PDA

View Full Version : Blank screen when launching TRA



Parser
31st May 2007, 10:54
Hey, I've run into the same problem I had with Legend: I start the game, it checks the DVD, then the game launches and all I get is a black screen. No videos or logos, nothing. The worst part is that I have to reset my computer because I can't quit the program, and ctrl-alt-delete brings up the box but I can't see it. I've tried disabling my firewall, antivirus, updating my drivers, etc, but nothing seems to work. As I said, I had this problem with Legend and the patches never fixed it. I did manage to get Legend to work once by hammering the Windows key when the game was starting, but that hasn't worked this time either.

The Anniversary and Legend demos worked absolutely fine, just to clarify.

Please help, I really want to play this game!

Specs:
Core 2 Duo E6300
2GB Corsair RAM
Geforce 7600GT
Creative X-Fi Music (I've tried onboard sound too)

Maxx_Fire
31st May 2007, 11:44
Post dxdiag info please! :)

Jurjen
31st May 2007, 22:32
Sounds like a Securom problem.

Shamdrag
8th Aug 2009, 11:02
I have played this game once on my computer after buy it. Then I had to install a new graphics cards.(should mention i also insstalled anouther monitor)(which I turn of when trying to load game)
Runs from autorun on computer then goes to black stalles and want respond, I have to press ctrl alt delet to turn the nonrunning game of. My specs are as follows.

Windows Vista Home Premium 291 GB Free space.

------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 8/8/2009, 20:38:52
Machine name: TERESADONLON-PC
Operating System: Windows Vista™ Home Premium (6.0, Build 6002) Service Pack 2 (6002.lh_sp2rtm.090410-1830)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: HP-Pavilion
System Model: RZ555AA-ABG m8075a
BIOS: Phoenix - AwardBIOS v6.00PG
Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) D CPU 3.20GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.2GHz
Memory: 2046MB RAM
Page File: 1579MB used, 2752MB available
Windows Dir: C:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 10
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 6.00.6001.18000 32bit Unicode
DxDiag Previously: Crashed in DirectInput (stage 1)

------------
DxDiag Notes
------------
Display Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 2: No problems found.
Input Tab:

--------------------
DirectX Debug Levels
--------------------
Direct3D: 0/4 (retail)
DirectDraw: 0/4 (retail)
DirectInput: 0/5 (retail)
DirectMusic: 0/5 (retail)
DirectPlay: 0/9 (retail)
DirectSound: 0/5 (retail)
DirectShow: 0/6 (retail)

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce 8400 GS
DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_06E4&SUBSYS_82661043&REV_A1
Display Memory: 987 MB
Dedicated Memory: 220 MB
Shared Memory: 767 MB
Current Mode: 1152 x 864 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor: Generic PnP Monitor
Driver Name: nvd3dum.dll,nvwgf2um.dll
Driver Version: 7.15.0011.6925 (English)
DDI Version: 10
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 12/11/2007 19:06:00, 5263360 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
WHQL Date Stamp:
Device Identifier: {D7B71E3E-45A4-11CF-DC72-6CA200C2CA35}
Vendor ID: 0x10DE
Device ID: 0x06E4
SubSys ID: 0x82661043
Revision ID: 0x00A1
Revision ID: 0x00A1

Can anyone help I can't work out what problem is.
Regards.
Shamdrag

huasyas
19th Nov 2009, 01:13
I think this is enough .....
I do agree with you. Those are the most effective way
__________________
Calcul taux pret immobilier credit | (http://tauxpretimmobilier.net/)Credit meilleur taux pret immo (http://tauxpretimmobilier.net/taux-pret-immobilier/)