PDA

View Full Version : AUDIO/MUSIC Voice chat

octania
15th Oct 2013, 18:28
So i Started playing today and before the opening of today's servers i checked out the options and played around in the menu's trying to look how well made it was. One thing i noticed after also playing my first game is the game doesn't seem to have an option to turn off your voice chat. I would strongly suggest adding a option to turn it off not only your voice but also their voice. Maybe a push to talk button. It gets really tedious when you need to mute all the new players coming in also knowing that people will hear me if i do not shut my mic off.

Psyonix_Corey
15th Oct 2013, 18:34
So i Started playing today and before the opening of today's servers i checked out the options and played around in the menu's trying to look how well made it was. One thing i noticed after also playing my first game is the game doesn't seem to have an option to turn off your voice chat. I would strongly suggest adding a option to turn it off not only your voice but also their voice. Maybe a push to talk button. It gets really tedious when you need to mute all the new players coming in also knowing that people will hear me if i do not shut my mic off.

You can configure all these settings in Steam's voice chat settings (Settings->Voice tab), but we'll look into what we can expose in the client.

Cirtaboy
15th Oct 2013, 18:48
The issue with that is that steam changes the universal sound settings. For example, when I lower the microphone volume in steam, it lowers it in Skype too.

That makes it impossible to talk on skype/ventrilo/mumble while playing the game. Unless you want to broadcast everything you say to your team.

Psyonix_Corey
15th Oct 2013, 18:50
The issue with that is that steam changes the universal sound settings. For example, when I lower the microphone volume in steam, it lowers it in Skype too.