PDA

View Full Version : Can't login with GameSpy



feverhost
4th Feb 2007, 03:54
I agree.... GameSpy is crap.. but oh well... I registered.

But I still can't login. I read the forum a bit and saw posts that said to register with the GameSpy Arcade.. ok done. Everything is activated...

Still can't login...

Has anyone else had this problem? If so.. how do I get around it.

--------------

First off... it took quite a few hours to configure the graphics so it would work right. Its been a bit jumpy since I installed it. The support has been horrible.... calling up, helpdesk etc... its been a pain in the ass.

If I can't get this working... like a lot of people on here.. I think i'm going to request my money back.

David Gilmour
4th Feb 2007, 03:57
I agree.... GameSpy is crap.. but oh well... I registered.

But I still can't login. I read the forum a bit and saw posts that said to register with the GameSpy Arcade.. ok done. Everything is activated...

Still can't login...

Has anyone else had this problem? If so.. how do I get around it.

--------------

First off... it took quite a few hours to configure the graphics so it would work right. Its been a bit jumpy since I installed it. The support has been horrible.... calling up, helpdesk etc... its been a pain in the ass.

If I can't get this working... like a lot of people on here.. I think i'm going to request my money back.

Yes, I would say more than 3/4 of the players that are trying to play multiplayer are having this problem. One of the reasons why there's no servers to choose from. Do I know a possible solution? No. But, I did see a bunch of them that 'claimed' they worked.. Although, I hardly doubt they do.

EDIT: Here's a few that I have stumbled across...
http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=65250
http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=65126
http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=65146
http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=64857
http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=64827

feverhost
4th Feb 2007, 05:17
Wow.. David Gilmour thanks the reply LOL

That is kind of funny.. as I run a large Pink Floyd Website at www.PinkFloyd.ws.

Anyways.. thank you for the posts.. i'll check that out :)

David Gilmour
4th Feb 2007, 05:28
Wow.. David Gilmour thanks the reply LOL

That is kind of funny.. as I run a large Pink Floyd Website at www.PinkFloyd.ws.

Anyways.. thank you for the posts.. i'll check that out :)

I'll be sure to check it out, as I'm a big fan of Pink Floyd.

As to your topic, I don't know if that will help you! I tried plenty of things, and it didn't work.. Then out of the blue it just mysteriously worked! Even though I tried doing that before.. I don't know, to use Gamespy as you said is crap! Good luck, and hopefully you get it fixed..