PDA

View Full Version : Help - Mouse button 3 not working



JoeToast
3rd Feb 2007, 00:23
I have a logitech MX laser mouse and mouse button 3 will not work in the fighter mission for the naval academy. I have tried to remap that zoom function in the game and the tutorial still tries to make me use the mouse button 3. Thanks in advance

Servili007
3rd Feb 2007, 03:23
hi joe, no it isnt battlestations, rather its the mouse, i know, i have a G5. Pressing the middle button is actually recognized as "zoom" on this mouse rather than button 3, the work around is to install logitech setpoint (something you should already have) and set the button saying "zoom" on the scroll wheel to "other" and then middle button. I personally set the back button to be mouse button 3 since when releasing the zoom button, it occasionally presses the key again, undoing its function. Hope this helped

cabezone
4th Feb 2007, 17:40
I had the same problem. Resstetting the controls to default fixed it for me.