PDA

View Full Version : Can't login, well here you go!



David Gilmour
1st Feb 2007, 16:59
EDIT: I don't think this works, I was probably just lucky. I don't suggest doing this unless you have the time and/or are really wanting to play!


1.) You'll need to goto http://www.gamespy.com/ (https://login.gamespy.com/login.aspx?r=http%3a%2f%2fwww.gamespy.com%2f&sl=) and create a fresh account! Make sure it's a BRAND NEW e-mail that you're using! It should not have any FilePlanet/IGN accounts registered to that e-mail! *Remember what you used for the 'Preferred Nickname'*

2.) Check your e-mail and make sure to verify your Gamespy account..

3.) Open up Battlestations: Midway and click the New Player Profile. Label the account whatever you want..

4.) Log back in, and it'll say "Certain game features are only available if you..." Click yes!

5.) Now it should be asking you to fill out the form. For the 'Nickname' you have to make it whatever you made your 'Preferred Nickname' while creating your Gamespy account. For the e-mail and password, make sure you use the same info as you did while creating your Gamespy account!

6.) For the 'Unique Name', use the same name as as you did the 'Preferred Nickname'.

7.) Click register, and you're done! Clicking 'login' DOES NOT do a thing, You have to click register.. I have no clue why!
-------------------

I don't know why it won't you log into an existing account, and I don't know why you have to use the same Unique Name as your Nickname! It's just how it goes, hopefully it is fixed!

Good luck, this has worked twice for me.. and I'm assuming it should for you! If not, you're screwed!

antiSniper07
1st Feb 2007, 17:04
If this was a Postit, I would stick it on my Refridgerator ;)

David Gilmour
1st Feb 2007, 17:16
If this was a Postit, I would stick it on my Refridgerator ;)

I'm not 100% that this works. :mad2:

Although, when I first tried.. I was getting these exact errors (http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=65126). Then, I did exactly as I listed above, and it just so happened to work! Hopefully, this is the correct way.. If not, sorry for wasting your time :D

Iron Sound
1st Feb 2007, 18:06
I created a new account and it didn't work. "Invalid or Expired" sh1t.

I installed Gamespy Arcade and my "old" account worked fine.

whoopy91
1st Feb 2007, 20:40
it worked for me, but I already found that out myself