PDA

View Full Version : what firewall ports need to be opened?



poisonpill
27th Jan 2007, 06:21
like the title says, my account works, but i have to hammer away at it to get in. I think it's a firewall issue.

Anybody know what ports need to be opened?

pchees
27th Jan 2007, 07:56
Check the readme file installed with the demo.

All the ports are listed there.

chip5541
27th Jan 2007, 13:33
From the readme file just for those that:scratch: :lmao:


GameSpy Arcade needs the following outbound ports open in order to function:

6667 (IRC)
3783 (Voice Chat Port)
27900 (Master Server UDP Heartbeat)
28900 (Master Server List Request)
29900 (GP Connection Manager)
29901 (GP Search Manager)
13139 (Custom UDP Pings)
6515 (Dplay UDP port)

To host a game behind a home router / firewall device the following Port Forwarding settings need to be configured. Please consult your router manual or supplier’s support site for details how to configure this.

6500 (Query UDP port)
1042 (Query UDP port)
2302 (DirectPlay UDP port)

If you are hosting and experiencing lag, check your upload bandwidth, which will often not be the same as your download. If your players are experiencing unacceptable latency and you are not able to make more upload bandwidth available, try reducing the number of players.