PDA

View Full Version : Is anyone using Vista to play TR:L?



jallaballa
21st Jan 2007, 21:22
I'm gonna install vista but i want to make sure that TR:L runs under it. Is anyone else using vista here?

digifan
25th Jan 2007, 16:31
Vista is not out yet. As far as I know it is fully backward compatible with all the games within XP. You shouldn't have any problems with Legend. :rolleyes: Check the Microsoft website for details.

Blackjack Davy
25th Jan 2007, 20:53
It's not Vista compatible. It refuses to install. :rolleyes:

ditom
25th Jan 2007, 21:08
Where did you get Vista ?

jallaballa
9th Feb 2007, 02:44
I got Vista from msdnaa and it was out there before it was out in stores. I have now installed and played TR:L on it and it works well from what I can tell.

DistinctlyMinty
12th Feb 2007, 02:34
Well i've got it to work on vista 64bit, FPS is pretty poor tho considering my system (FX 60 | 8800GTX | 2GB RAM) but i'm going to patch nad hope for the best. It'll also be intesting to see whether the two snowy levels work on 64bit vista, as i know first hand that it didn't on XP pro x64 properly.

jallaballa
12th Feb 2007, 20:40
Well i've got it to work on vista 64bit, FPS is pretty poor tho considering my system (FX 60 | 8800GTX | 2GB RAM) but i'm going to patch nad hope for the best. It'll also be intesting to see whether the two snowy levels work on 64bit vista, as i know first hand that it didn't on XP pro x64 properly.

That's probably due to your graphics card which I've heard have some pretty poor drivers on Vista.