PDA

View Full Version : OMG the sky is mad



ghotten
17th Jan 2007, 20:48
Hey guys, im just starting a thread to complain about, oh, um, what everyone else is complaining about. Glitches. What happens is: i could just be driving along, or boating, or flying, whatever, and pictures would start floating across the sky, like blue silhouettes of bridges and trees. And sods' law says im the only person with this problem so no-one else can tell me how to deal with it.

GGundamBue
18th Jan 2007, 03:44
Hey guys, im just starting a thread to complain about, oh, um, what everyone else is complaining about. Glitches. What happens is: i could just be driving along, or boating, or flying, whatever, and pictures would start floating across the sky, like blue silhouettes of bridges and trees. And sods' law says im the only person with this problem so no-one else can tell me how to deal with it.

THANK GOD IM NOT THE ONLY ONE!!!! hahahahaha i don't know what is causing this either was is your gfx card? cpu and maybe even sound card we can figure this out cause its annoying!!

ghotten
18th Jan 2007, 16:07
thank god I'M not the only one! thank you thank you thank you! my card is GeForce 7300 and it says on the back of the case this is "recommended" not even under minimum section, so there can't be any problem there... sorry i'm 14 i wouldnt know how to work out how to look at sound card... lol :scratch:

ghotten
18th Jan 2007, 16:34
great, now my Just Cause doesn't work. it keeps telling my to send an error report to microsoft and that something's gone wrong. from bad to worse, eh?

GGundamBue
18th Jan 2007, 17:39
well crap i got a different vdieo card a crap one... nvidia 6200 whats your cpu? amd? intel? mines a AMD athlon XP 3100+

GGundamBue
18th Jan 2007, 17:42
thank god I'M not the only one! thank you thank you thank you! my card is GeForce 7300 and it says on the back of the case this is "recommended" not even under minimum section, so there can't be any problem there... sorry i'm 14 i wouldnt know how to work out how to look at sound card... lol :scratch:

if you don't know how to get your info for your computer click start go to run type in dxdiag and click ok and it should bring up what they call DirectX diagnostic Tool and it should list your ram (memory) your processor (CPU) to find your sound card look at the top and there should be a tab called sound click that and it should say your sound card. if you need anymore help post back.

intrepid_soul
18th Jan 2007, 17:44
if you don't know how to get your info for your computer click start go to run type in dxdiag and click ok and it should bring up what they call DirectX diagnostic Tool and it should list your ram (memory) your processor (CPU) to find your sound card look at the top and there should be a tab called sound click that and it should say your sound card. if you need anymore help post back.

That being said you should also check the driver date for your video card by selecting Display, and on the right hand side, report back what the driver date says.

ghotten
18th Jan 2007, 17:55
here it is... direct x version 9.0c obviously... memory 1022 gig... nothing about CPU though. if its here, then god am i retarded. and mate, it doesn't matter if your graphics card is balls, the thing is we're both experiencing the same problem, thats what matters.

p.s how do you take screenshots in-game?
p.ss my sound card is soundMAX digital audio. I don't know whether this is good or rubbish all i know is that's what i got.

intrepid_soul
18th Jan 2007, 18:16
Actually if you click the Save all information, and save the file to your desktop, and then open it and copy and paste that information in your next post it will help us figure out what is wrong.

ghotten
18th Jan 2007, 21:09
you want the whole thing? it's sodding massive, probably make three pages out of this just on this convo... or you could tell me how far down you wanted me to go with the copying and pasting. I'll send it then...

ghotten
18th Jan 2007, 21:12
------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 1/18/2007, 21:21:17
Machine name: DJQ23N1J
Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 2 (2600.xpsp_sp2_gdr.050301-1519)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: Dell Inc.
System Model: Dimension 5000
BIOS: Phoenix ROM BIOS PLUS Version 1.10 A04
Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz (2 CPUs)
Memory: 1022MB RAM
Page File: 517MB used, 1940MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.2180 32bit Unicode

------------
DxDiag Notes
------------
DirectX Files Tab: No problems found.
Display Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 2: The file blueletaudio.sys is not digitally signed, which means that it has not been tested by Microsoft's Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL). You may be able to get a WHQL logo'd driver from the hardware manufacturer.
Music Tab: No problems found.
Input Tab: No problems found.
Network Tab: No problems found.

intrepid_soul
19th Jan 2007, 00:36
you want the whole thing? it's sodding massive, probably make three pages out of this just on this convo... or you could tell me how far down you wanted me to go with the copying and pasting. I'll send it then...

Ironically you cut it off right before the section I was looking for. Both the Display Devices and sound section should be all that I need.

ghotten
19th Jan 2007, 16:18
i'll send the rest of it then.

--------------------
DirectX Debug Levels
--------------------
Direct3D: 0/4 (n/a)
DirectDraw: 0/4 (retail)
DirectInput: 0/5 (n/a)
DirectMusic: 0/5 (n/a)
DirectPlay: 0/9 (retail)
DirectSound: 0/5 (retail)
DirectShow: 0/6 (retail)

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GS
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce 7300 GS
DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_01DF&SUBSYS_00000000&REV_A1
Display Memory: 512.0 MB
Current Mode: 1280 x 960 (32 bit) (75Hz)
Monitor: Dell E173FP
Monitor Max Res: 1280,1024
Driver Name: nv4_disp.dll
Driver Version: 6.14.0010.9147 (English)
DDI Version: 9 (or higher)
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 8/11/2006 21:42:52, 4496128 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
WHQL Date Stamp: n/a
VDD: n/a
Mini VDD: nv4_mini.sys
Mini VDD Date: 8/11/2006 21:42:42, 3958496 bytes
Device Identifier: {D7B71E3E-429F-11CF-0B40-0A2000C2CB35}
Vendor ID: 0x10DE
Device ID: 0x01DF
SubSys ID: 0x00000000
Revision ID: 0x00A1
Revision ID: 0x00A1
Video Accel: ModeMPEG2_A ModeMPEG2_B ModeMPEG2_C ModeMPEG2_D ModeWMV9_B ModeWMV9_A
Deinterlace Caps: {212DC724-3235-44A4-BD29-E1652BBCC71C}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
{212DC724-3235-44A4-BD29-E1652BBCC71C}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
{212DC724-3235-44A4-BD29-E1652BBCC71C}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
{212DC724-3235-44A4-BD29-E1652BBCC71C}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
Registry: OK
DDraw Status: Enabled
D3D Status: Enabled
AGP Status: Enabled
DDraw Test Result: Not run
D3D7 Test Result: Not run
D3D8 Test Result: Not run
D3D9 Test Result: Not run

intrepid_soul
19th Jan 2007, 16:53
GO to Nvidia, and download the latest drivers they have there for your card. Go into the control panel and uninstalling the drivers for your card. Windows will want to restart, after the restart, run the file you downloaded.

Uninstall and reinstall the game, and see if that clears things up.

ghotten
19th Jan 2007, 17:30
thanks mate. you're a real help. i'll notify if it helps.

ghotten
19th Jan 2007, 20:27
could you sort of name what that driver would be? here im downloading an Nvidia forceware 93.71... is that what i need?

GGundamBue
19th Jan 2007, 20:37
you got onboard sound i would recomend gettin a soundblaster pci card... onboard takes away from your ram.... but it will not cause the problem you are having...

GGundamBue
19th Jan 2007, 20:38
GO to Nvidia, and download the latest drivers they have there for your card. Go into the control panel and uninstalling the drivers for your card. Windows will want to restart, after the restart, run the file you downloaded.

Uninstall and reinstall the game, and see if that clears things up.

I've done that...changed my drivers countless times did a clean uninstall and install still does it it even did it on the demo... so idk...

GGundamBue
19th Jan 2007, 20:39
could you sort of name what that driver would be? here im downloading an Nvidia forceware 93.71... is that what i need?

yea thats the new driver but honestly just because its new doesn't mean you HAVE to get it...some drivers work better for some games and other drivers will mess up games...its kinda weird...so i switch mine all the time...so download a couple try them out trail and error my friend.

ghotten
19th Jan 2007, 20:39
I don't exactly know myself. I haven't done any of those things so i'm yet to try them - they may not have worked for you, but thy could work for me.

ghotten
19th Jan 2007, 20:43
would uninstalling the drivers for the card come under "add and remove programs" or what?

GGundamBue
19th Jan 2007, 20:44
I don't exactly know myself. I haven't done any of those things so i'm yet to try them - they may not have worked for you, but thy could work for me.

but honestly if it doesn't effect your gameplay then why bother? it only seems to do it when there is coulds is what i noitced...soo ehhh idk if you still need help keep postin and maybe we can figure this out.

GGundamBue
19th Jan 2007, 20:45
would uninstalling the drivers for the card come under "add and remove programs" or what?

yea called NVIDIA DRIVERS or something like that...

GGundamBue
19th Jan 2007, 20:48
then once u uninstall it will ask you to restart your computer say yes and let it do that then go to your C:/ and go here C:\NVIDIA and delete the whole file and once its deleted empty your recycling bin then install the new drivers

ghotten
19th Jan 2007, 21:03
the lord of this thread returns with his new driver! all that shalt be dealt with now is the long boring process of uninstalling and installing Just Cause! while it does it i'll just go off and look at some pretty colours or something.

ghotten
19th Jan 2007, 21:05
but honestly if it doesn't effect your gameplay then why bother? it only seems to do it when there is coulds is what i noitced...soo ehhh idk if you still need help keep postin and maybe we can figure this out.

the reason i'm bothering with this is because i crash into things when i get distracted by a bridge floating across the sky in front of me, so sorry if i'm a little bothered about getting rid of it!

GGundamBue
19th Jan 2007, 21:07
haha yea its a pretty boring thing to do all for a game.

ghotten
19th Jan 2007, 21:10
NOW all i have to do is wait for the patch to come out. I wouldn't mind if that patch made the graphics like the 360 version of the game... it rocks for 360, no bridges or trees floating in front of you...

ghotten
19th Jan 2007, 21:19
yes, the clouds are to blame for everything, aren't they, gundam. damn those rotten clouds. i knew one day they would spell the death of me.

ghotten
19th Jan 2007, 21:30
SCORE! IT WORKS! apart from little specks of it happening i get a much clearer sky and stuff! it still happens, but not every 2 seconds, like every 5 minutes briefly. still a problem enough to keep the thread open though eh?

ghotten
19th Jan 2007, 21:34
that's something a patch may be able to fix, eh eidos? *hint* *hint* because there r still people out there like gundam that probably facing this same issue. this thread could be used by those people or something heroic like that. xD

ghotten
20th Jan 2007, 21:59
GAH! the problem's back! with a vengeance! the noob that made this game is going down!

sam3
16th Jun 2007, 13:28
i also have the same problem with the clouds.

My system specs are:

AMD athlon 3700
Asus A8N-SLI SE motherboard
Asus 7300gs (512mb) graphics card
400GB (80 + 320) seagate SataII hard drives
1GB corsair ram

I have downloaded the latest drivers for everything and i still have the same problem?

On the back of the case, it does say that it is compatible with this graphics card, so why doesn't it work properly ?

Is there any chance of a patch being made for this ?

I bought this game because it said it was compatible with my system on the back of the case.

But instead i only get a game thats half compatable! :mad2:

cazzer
16th Jun 2007, 16:26
Unfortunatley there is no patch and according to avalanche there probally isn't going to be one.:(

sam3
18th Jun 2007, 12:39
Unfortunatley there is no patch and according to avalanche there probally isn't going to be one.:(

Thanks for the reply

This is sad news, there should be a patch mad because it is supposed to be compatable with my graphics card (according to the back of the case), yet it isn't.

Well, it looks like i will have to send the game back and get my money.

:(

primer
19th Jun 2007, 16:26
I got the PCI version from uk PNY 6200 256MB pci, maybe the card is not using certain things or an old driver needs to be used for the card, what nvidia version needs to be used for it.

So I went to avalanche website and they said Eidos sorts this out, remeber Eidos don't go to avalanche.

cazzer
19th Jun 2007, 17:15
That shouldn't be technically correct as avalanche developed it and eidos only published it.:scratch:
I suppose you could go to eidos support and ask them if they know.:)

primer
21st Jun 2007, 00:24
I get the same blue artifacts so theres nothing wrong with my card then :cool:

ghotten
29th Aug 2007, 17:13
okay, i left it a couple of months. still no results? damn it, looks like i'll be getting my money back, doesn't it?

http://tags1.ps3tag.com/uploads/o/overlordpwnage5208966.jpg (http://profile.ps3tag.com/profile.asp?memberID=6526)