PDA

View Full Version : no infantry on island?



Dyn
15th Jan 2007, 21:20
Hello,
i miss the infantry units on islands and habor too.

On Amiga 500 i have played for a long time a game from cinemaware like BM and all habor and islands has bunker with infantry units.

Why not in Battlestations Midway? :rolleyes:

princecaspian4
15th Jan 2007, 21:54
there are little people that run around the islands (i have seen them in screen shots)

andy3536
15th Jan 2007, 21:54
In battle stations midway you get to control everything other than infantry, thats more than enough isn't it :scratch:

princecaspian4
15th Jan 2007, 22:01
In battle stations midway you get to control everything other than infantry, thats more than enough isn't it :scratch:

ya, if you had to control the infantry too it would be too much

Dyn
15th Jan 2007, 23:20
@all

no, i don`t want use the infantry but i want shoot and bomb with my plane like Pearl Habor. :)

princecaspian4
16th Jan 2007, 00:12
there are ground based guns for you to kill, and you will probably be too busy killing the enemy ships and planes to worry about a little infantry guy (although they were fun to shoot in chromehounds :D )

Alpha Wolfgang
16th Jan 2007, 00:51
im sure you can kill the infantry... i plan on testing with my machine guns.

damdanger
16th Jan 2007, 01:56
gotta love infantry, hope there is so i can do a few flybys