PDA

View Full Version : doesn't even launch



trtslar
24th Dec 2006, 00:39
commXPC.exe is what i get when i try to launch... then the 'do you want to tell microsoft thing'

any ideas???

3.4 HT
3 gig ddr2
7800 gt with latest drivers - 93.71 forceware
the latest direct x - 9.0c

i can't even launch an analysis from shortcut...
i uninstalled and reinstalled three times...

any suggestions are appreciated. i'd hate to think i pissed away $40 that fast...

iakovos
24th Dec 2006, 18:54
Any idea in which game of the series you refer to?

Iakovos:)

sick
24th Dec 2006, 21:11
Any idea in which game of the series you refer to?

Iakovos:)

Strike Force. :)

trtslar, have you installed the patch?

matrixcafe
26th Dec 2006, 12:51
i have same problem pls help me i pay 29.99 dolars and i cant play.

iakovos
27th Dec 2006, 14:34
Try to install the game directly from the setup file on the dvd.

Perhaps that will fix some thingies and make a clean install on your pc.

Iakovos:)

trtslar
1st Jan 2007, 15:12
Any idea in which game of the series you refer to?

Iakovos:)

yes, strike force... sorry i left out that detail...

and yes i installed the patch...