PDA

View Full Version : Will NOT Play on Widescreen Monitor!



sasquatch1955
26th Nov 2006, 15:48
I am unable to play your game becasue of a display issue. I am using a 22" widescreen monitor and your game does not offer the resolution I need to play the game, 1680x1050. Will you be correcting this issue with the 1st patch as I am not able to enjoy the game at this time, but do wish to play.

System configuration:

Processor
Model : Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU 6300 @ 1.86GHz
Speed : 1.87GHz
Performance Rating : PR6348 (estimated)
Cores per Processor : 2 Unit(s)
Threads per Core : 1 Unit(s)
Type : Dual-Core
Internal Data Cache : 2x 32kB Synchronous, Write-Thru, 8-way set, 64 byte line size
L2 On-board Cache : 2MB ECC Synchronous, ATC, 8-way set, 64 byte line size, 2 threads sharing

Mainboard
Bus(es) : PCI PCIe USB
MP Support : 1 Processor(s)
MP APIC : No
System BIOS : Phoenix Technologies, LTD ASUS P5NSLI ACPI BIOS Revision 0601
Mainboard : ASUSTeK Computer INC. P5NSLI
Total Memory : 2GB

Chipset 1
Model : ASUSTeK Computer Inc nForce4 Intel Edition CPU to PCI Bridge
Front Side Bus Speed : 4x 266MHz (1064MHz data rate)
Memory Bus Speed : 4x 332MHz (1328MHz data rate)

Video System
Monitor/Panel : Westinghouse LCM-22w2
Monitor/Panel : Plug and Play Monitor
Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce 7900 GT/GTO
Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce 7900 GT/GTO

Physical Storage Devices
Removable Drive : Floppy disk drive
Hard Disk : WDC WD2500KS-00MJB0 (233GB)
Hard Disk : WDC WD2500KS-00MJB0 (233GB)
CD-ROM/DVD : LITE-ON DVDRW SOHW-1693S (CD 48X Rd, 48X Wr) (DVD 6X Rd, 6X Wr)

Peripherals
USB Controller/Hub : Standard OpenHCD USB Host Controller
USB Controller/Hub : Standard Enhanced PCI to USB Host Controller
USB Controller/Hub : USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub : USB Root Hub
Keyboard : Standard 101/102-Key or Microsoft Natural PS/2 Keyboard
Mouse : HID-compliant mouse
Human Interface : USB Human Interface Device

MultiMedia Device(s)
Device : Creative SB Audigy 4 (WDM)

Operating System(s)
Windows System : Microsoft Windows XP/2002 Home 5.01.2600 (Service Pack 2)

blakey83
26th Nov 2006, 16:53
ok...if u look through these posts,somewhere along the line u will come across a thread were someone has downloaded a program that will force the game into giving you the resolution u want.good luck!:) :)

blakey83
26th Nov 2006, 16:57
oh...by the way...its on the second page of the general disscusion page:p

Major_A
26th Nov 2006, 23:40
You don't have to play at the native resolution. My nephew plays games on a 19" widescreen (1400X900) at 1024X768. It may look a bit weird but it works.

oddhair
26th Jan 2007, 17:14
http://www.widescreengamingforum.com/wiki/index.php?title=Main_Page

Hit up the Master Game List, there by Gordon's face, and then hit up the 'J' subsection. The second column in the chart, labelled 'Method', click on the word Hack (I found their site hard to navigate) It's a Ureschanger hack, but I play at 1680x1050 all the time. The map and HUD are slightly laterally stretched, but that's common for WS PC games.

Edit: for clarity, I play on an Asus P5B-Deluxe, Watercooled E6300@2502MHz, 2GB Mushkin DDRII 667, 4-4-4-10@716, 4-4-4-12, 1x Sapphire X1600Pro -> Dell 2407WFP over DVI. It will play at 1920x1200, but it's choppy.

Styles
1st Mar 2007, 17:06
does any1 use a 19 inch flat screen or 19 inch flat wide screen 2 play the game on and whats it like? cause im considering buying 1. :scratch: