PDA

View Full Version : My Specs, and can't even play the game propally.



Gurutz
11th Nov 2006, 14:22
I have read the reconnmened specs and ill repeat them!


2000/XP, CPU: Pentium 4 2.8ghz and or athlon equivalent, RAM: 1GB, Graphics: 100% DirectX 9.0c compatible 256MB 3D accelerated Card (Nvidia Geforce 7series / ATI X-1800) Sound: Microsoft XP/2000 DirectX 9.0C again. DVD-Rom, HD 7.4GB, and mouse n keyboard.

Heres mine.


Windows XP Home Edition Service Pack 2 (build 2600)
2.20 gigahertz AMD Athlon XP
128 kilobyte primary memory cache
512 kilobyte secondary memory cache
203.91 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity
60.18 Gigabytes Hard Drive Free Space
RADEON 9550 [Display adapter]
RADEON 9550 Secondary [Display adapter]
NUL 17.1 [Monitor] (17.1"vis, August 2002)
512MB

why is it so choppy and laggy?

moosa12
11th Nov 2006, 14:43
Your graphic cards is toooo weak to even play this game.
Also you don't have enough ram.

Gurutz
11th Nov 2006, 14:54
not enuf ram?! i have 2gb they reconnmend about 1g O.o! how can that not work!

Major_A
11th Nov 2006, 23:19
2GB of RAM? You have 512MB listed there, don't worry about the RAM requirements. Turn down your resolution to 800X600 and turn everything to low or off. Yes it's going to look like crap but it should run.

moosa12
12th Nov 2006, 17:00
Yes, that's right you don't have 2GB of ram it's you actually got 512.
The 2gig you mention is the speed of your processor not your ram.

Wraithhunter47
24th Jan 2007, 01:52
I have read the reconnmened specs and ill repeat them!



Heres mine.



why is it so choppy and laggy?

properly