PDA

View Full Version : Help! Control problem



Beagle Boy
30th Sep 2006, 10:51
I downloaded the Demo. The game runs smoothly. But.

I cannot change the controls. I dont use W/S/A/D. I use the arrow keys.

Every time i launch the game the mouse cursor dissapears. The mouse does work in game but i cannot see it on the main menu.

HELP!

Crypton
30th Sep 2006, 12:38
I downloaded the Demo. The game runs smoothly. But.

I cannot change the controls. I dont use W/S/A/D. I use the arrow keys.

Every time i launch the game the mouse cursor dissapears. The mouse does work in game but i cannot see it on the main menu.

HELP!
That is normal, The cursor is not used in the main menu currently.

Remaping of controls is not an option in the demo, but is in the full version. However, mouse cursor in the main menu does not exist in the full version either.

Wrath_of_hitman
30th Sep 2006, 13:41
i think someone should make some sticky about resolving control issues etc..
where is mod when you need one :cool:

Ceano
30th Sep 2006, 14:06
You use arrow keys to navigate in the main menu.

Ranzou
10th Oct 2006, 20:54
Personally, I love to use a Belkin Nostromo n52 gaming pad. It allows you to remap any keys into the separate usb gaming pad. Even has a thumb pad for us original NES generation people.

While it takes few minutes to program, which is easy, it really pays off in the long run for making games more enjoyable. Sort of a hybrid of a game pad and keyboard.