PDA

View Full Version : Thief 2 - Patch for v1.0?



ryubond007
22nd Jul 2006, 08:01
i went to download v1.8 but it says that it upgrades v1.7 to 1.8 .. i can't find any patch downloads for v1.7 .. how do i update it to 1.8??

theBlackman
22nd Jul 2006, 08:39
Go to http://www.thief-thecircle.com/media/patches/

ryubond007
22nd Jul 2006, 09:22
.. and when does this answers my question? ;) .. There are patches to upgrade from 1.7 to 1.8 .. wheres a patch to upgrade v1.0 to 1.8?? or 1.7??

ryubond007
22nd Jul 2006, 15:41
its clearly written that its "only" to upgrade v1.7 to v1.8 .. mine is v1.0 , shall i still try?? what you guys did?? you must have the same version too..

theBlackman
22nd Jul 2006, 17:30
If you have the SOLDOUT version, which I think you do, use the patch that is listed there.

ryubond007
22nd Jul 2006, 19:05
alright its 1.07 .. i thought its 1.0 coz of the help file .. anyways, does the intro movie plays everytime we start the game? or its not played ever?

theBlackman
22nd Jul 2006, 20:56
First time you play. After that you are in the main menu (New Game-Load etc.)