PDA

View Full Version : The Lore of Nosgoth



Monkeythumbz
26th Sep 2013, 17:36
This will end up as part of the lore page of the website and still needs to be finessed, but since so many of you have questions I thought it best to share it now.


Nosgoth: world of Vampires and Humans.

It has been millennia of conflict and hatred since the Vampire race was cursed by the Hylden and Humanity began their war to wipe them out. As Humans fought to kill Vampires and Vampires to enslave Humanity, it took the iron will of one Vampire, Kain, to bring the world together, subjugated under his rule. Those Humans not corralled as playthings, servants and fodder for the Vampires have been pushed out to the edges of the world, carving out an existence in the mountains and deep forests of Nosgoth, or exiled across the Great Southern Sea to the Hinterlands beyond.

Then, not long after Kain cast Raziel into the Abyss, Kain disappeared. Gone, in search of a way to restore Nosgoth to the world it was before, Kain left the land and his court in the hands of his Lieutenants. Riven by jealousy and conflicts, it was not long before the Vampire Clans began fighting amongst themselves.

With the Vampires focused on their internal squabbles, Nosgoth’s Human population seized the chance to grow stronger. Cities were rebuilt, skills relearned and Humanity’s power recovered to the point where they could launch a devastating attack on their Vampire masters. This attack reunited the warring Vampire Clans in the face of a common enemy. Now, each race is pitted against the other.

This is a war for Nosgoth, this is a war for the survival of each race.

FURTHER READING

Nosgoth – A Land in Turmoil (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/nosgoth-a-land-in-turmoil)
Humans – From Slaves to Soldiers (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/humans-from-slaves-to-soliders) and The Sacred and the Profane (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/the-sacred-and-the-profane)

The Ironguard: Hunters – Sworn to Exterminate the Vampire Scourge (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/hunters-sworn-to-exterminate-the-vampire-scourge)
The Watchers of Dark Eden: Scouts – Messengers, Wardens and Warriors (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/scouts-messengers-wardens-and-warriors)
The Red Sisters of Anacrothe: Alchemists - Arcane Cultists with a Thirst for Revenge (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/alchemists-arcane-cultists-with-a-thirst-for-revenge)
The Lost Seers of Avernus: New Human Class - The Prophet (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/new-human-class-the-prophet-aka-the-lost-seers-of-avernus)
The Vanguard: The Drowning Men (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/our-next-human-class-the-shield-bearer)
The Beastmaster: The Scourge of the Wild (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/beastmasters-the-scourge-of-the-wild)


Vampires – A Legacy Under Threat (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/vampires-a-legacy-under-threat)

Clan Turelim: Tyrants – Disputed Heirs to the Throne (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/tyrants-disputed-heirs-to-the-throne)
Clan Dumahim: Reavers – Harsh Masters of Human Cattle (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/reavers-harsh-masters-of-human-cattle)
Clan Razielim: Sentinels

The Fall of the Razielim – part 1 (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/the-fall-of-the-razielim-part-1)
The Fall of the Razielim – part 2 (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/the-fall-of-the-razielim-part-2)
The Fall of the Razielim – part 3 (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/the-fall-of-the-razielim-part-3)
The Fall of the Razielim – part 4 (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/the-fall-of-the-razielim-part-4)


Clan Zephonim: The Deceiver of Clan Zephonim (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/new-vampire-class-the-deceiver-of-clan-zephonim)
Clan Melchahim: Summoner (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/our-upcoming-new-vampire-class-the-summoner)


MAPS

Sommerdamm – Crown, or Tomb, of Human Civilisation (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/sommerdamm-cown-of-human-civilisation-or-its-tomb)
Freeport – Central to the Human Rebellion (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/freeport-central-to-the-human-rebellion)
Provance - Home to Raiders and Rebels (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/provance-home-to-raiders-and-rebels)
Valeholm - Birthplace of the Ironguard (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/valeholm-birthplace-of-the-ironguard)
The Fane - Lost city of the Razielim (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/the-fane-lost-city-of-the-razielim)
The Crucible - Territory of the Turelim (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/first-look-at-nosgoth-s-next-map-the-crucible)/Burnt Offerings (https://www.nosgoth.com/blog/the-crucible-burnt-offerings)

Monkeythumbz
19th Dec 2013, 17:38
Updated to included the character background story blogs.

Xenonetix
5th Aug 2014, 13:00
Updated to include The Fane :)

RainaAudron
8th Feb 2016, 14:56
Added Beastmaster and the Sacred and the Profane page.