PDA

View Full Version : Training times?



cudakite
26th Jun 2006, 18:28
is it possible to change how may turns it takes to train troops?

if so where in the data folder should i be looking?

cudakite
30th Jun 2006, 17:47
Soooo is it safe to assume it can't be done?

_five_by_five_
13th Jul 2006, 13:47
I have changed prizes for units and buildings (mainly to get rid of the glaring res-imbalance in late game, pop going through the roof etc) and I'm pretty sure the information concerning how many turns the training takes is in the same file:
defmodelogestion.mgn in the folder Game/GameModes

You need a Hex-Editor (WinHex for example is shareware), if you don't know how to use that kind of editor it might be a bit confusing though ...