PDA

View Full Version : Keep getting "WE'RE SORRY, BUT SOMETHING WENT WRONG" when applying. Server overload?



Limed00d
25th Sep 2013, 16:57
Evening,

I'm an old-time fan of LoK and has been keeping my ear up since the domain War for Nosgoth appeared in the old rumor mill. When the game was recently announced, you could say I was surprised. Filled with conflicting emotions, but surprised.

Nonetheless, I decided I wanted to join in on the closed beta, However, when I try to complete the submission at the survey-like part, I keep getting an error as I reach the thank page. Is this caused by a server overload? Will it be fixed soon?

Thanks.

Jeffers
25th Sep 2013, 17:02
I've just been through less then 30 seconds ago and filled the survey in successfully. I would give it a shot now :)

Limed00d
25th Sep 2013, 17:04
Shucks, still getting an error.

peterh
25th Sep 2013, 17:38
Shucks, still getting an error.
Have you managed to register?

YourWaywardDestiny
25th Sep 2013, 17:42
Really? I got through just now.

hydre39
25th Sep 2013, 17:47
Just refresh the page,it's what I done and it work.

Limed00d
25th Sep 2013, 17:50
Have you managed to register?

Yeah, and I got through the entire process. Thanks!

bleakgh
25th Sep 2013, 23:34
I'm getting the same problem. I keep refreshing, but it's not working for me.

BruceDamon1825
25th Sep 2013, 23:56
Same for me, refreshing doesn't help...

Dragonglove
26th Sep 2013, 02:29
I was getting the error when I already had a Square Enix account. It asks you this at the very top of the page to log in if you already have an account. Good Luck.

Scyllacea
26th Sep 2013, 03:12
Wtf, it doesn't work ever!!!!

It looks like when I hit sign up with my 10 year old Steam linked account and newly registered SE account it logs me off in the page that says the ******* error, why!!!!

Tried again, from Firefox to Chrome, it doesn't work anywhere!!! Fix this ****!!!

Mr_Xevoz
26th Sep 2013, 06:08
I'm also having this problem.

Strike5150
26th Sep 2013, 11:34
If you happen to have a square enix account already and you logged in with a new account, or a steam account. You logout, click beta participation, click on the link to log in with your square enix account. It will now ask you to link the new account you created and your existing square enix account.

Now it should work, you can register for the beta

ZeroFernir
27th Sep 2013, 13:08
for me it was normal from the start. Didn't have that problem not even once. lucky me?

Itazura25
30th Sep 2013, 08:14
You can also still be registered for beta registrations have offered even already? I got an email from them, but I'm not sure it's all well done.

I think it should display "Your mail is registered"