PDA

View Full Version : screenshots



st_nick5
20th Jun 2006, 17:37
hey does anyone know how to take a screenshots of lara when the camera is facing her and she is shooting? cause i want to take shots like tht buy i can never get them...:mad2:

kksmith
20th Jun 2006, 17:53
Best suggestion I can give is to have her back to a wall or other solid object. Then the camera can't pan behind her and you can get a front shot.

I don't know if there is another way to do it.

aussie500
21st Jun 2006, 05:06
Just press shoot, do not take the guns out first
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j215/aussie500/Tomb%20Raider%20Legend/Amanda24.jpg

Line the camera up so it is in front of her and shoot

aussie500
21st Jun 2006, 14:28
Perhaps this one will inspire him better

http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j215/aussie500/Tomb%20Raider%20Legend/Blackwithgolddragons.jpg

marggo
21st Jun 2006, 18:18
Lovely:)

StarChampagne
21st Jun 2006, 20:24
Whenever I try to shoot with Lara facing the camera, she just turns away. Is there another way of doing it? Even if I don't have the guns out she still turns :confused:

aussie500
21st Jun 2006, 22:23
She should not turn if you just press H or left mouse. You have to do it somewhere where there is nothing for the auto aim to lock on to. What game were you trying to do it in StarChampagne? She does not turn away from the camera in Legend, although the camera could be a bit easier to control, it usually never wants to go where l want it:nut: Just use the mouse to postion the camera where you want it The black dress she is wearing is an edited skin although the design was actually in the game but never used.

Joshorty
22nd Jun 2006, 03:19
I must also point out one of my discoverys:D When you want her to face towards camera while shooting, you must have the shooting OPTION to STANDARD. I had it in ADVANCED TOGGLE/HOLD before and it doesn't allow that. Now I'm more used to Standard 'cause that's also how the PSP version works anyways:D

aussie500
22nd Jun 2006, 07:18
Yes it has to be standard combat mode, or gamepad if you are playing with a gamepad
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j215/aussie500/Tomb%20Raider%20Legend/Larashooting2.jpg

aussie500
23rd Jun 2006, 04:52
Thanks for that GoranAgar :) So what happened to all the screen shots, thought we would have had heaps by now:whistle:

StarChampagne
23rd Jun 2006, 16:12
Yes it has to be standard combat mode, or gamepad if you are playing with a gamepad

Ahh... that would be why.

Thanks guys :) Now I can take screenshots :D