PDA

View Full Version : help regarding graphics FX5500 256mb,CAT'S EYES



umer_chaudhary
9th Jun 2006, 04:24
My Specification
celeron D 2.4G
intel D865GBF motherboard
Nvidia Geforce FX5500 256mb video card
384MB ram
windows XP Professional SP2
till now game was runny totally smooth and well on my pc but when the mission cat's eyes starts, it leaves the game,just after i enter to start the game, with an error saying n4v_disp stop working normally please save your work and reboot.
i have tried lowering ingame options but in vien.
even installed patch v1.2 but helpless
what do now i spose to do.?

Sgt.Schnitzel
9th Jun 2006, 14:14
Did you install the latest Nvidia drivers???

Here you's the download link:

For Windows XP: http://www.nvidia.com/object/winxp_2k_84.21.html

For Windows XP Professional x64: http://www.nvidia.com/object/winxp64_84.25.html

Tell us if any of this works.

umer_chaudhary
9th Jun 2006, 14:57
Yes Installed 84.21 Even Now Installed 91.31 Beta Drivers Released 5 June.
But In Vien...........

Sgt.Schnitzel
9th Jun 2006, 15:39
Now this might have something to do with it, you said that you have 384 MB of RAM, but the minimum requirements are 512 MB of RAM, so maybe you don't have enough memory to run that level.

umer_chaudhary
9th Jun 2006, 20:14
one of my friend has a system with specification
pentium 3
ati raedon 9250 128mb vga
256mb ram
windows xp
he played the game comfortably and ended the game as well without any crash problem or anyother thing and i have 128mb more ram than him 128mb more vga ram than him 2.4g processor which is much much greater than p3.
even the readme given with CSF has written that the game will run fine in 256mb ram and i hav 384mb
than what the **** is problem with me?

Redsky
19th Jun 2006, 22:59
one of my friend has a system with specification
pentium 3
ati raedon 9250 128mb vga
256mb ram
windows xp
he played the game comfortably and ended the game as well without any crash problem or anyother thing and i have 128mb more ram than him 128mb more vga ram than him 2.4g processor which is much much greater than p3.
even the readme given with CSF has written that the game will run fine in 256mb ram and i hav 384mb
than what the **** is problem with me?

:lol: Mate, 384meg of ram just on an IDLE XP machine without running anything is GROSSLY under powered. XP Pro will use around 128meg of ram when you switch the machine on, let alone when youre running intensive games/apps. Why not stick another 512meg to your existing 384meg? (768 would be even better).

Id say youre close to having a bottle neck in your system because youve so little ram but the rest of your system is reasonably ok (& thats regardless of your CSF issue here). Ive not got a "super computer" myself but the p3 550 I had 6 yrs ago had 384meg in it, & that was with a meagre 16meg Voodoo video card.

Sgt.Schnitzel
20th Jun 2006, 18:38
I suggest you try boosting your system ram to 512MB since that is the minimum requirement listed on the box.