PDA

View Full Version : Crashes when running in 1600x1200



BrandonB
8th Jun 2006, 23:48
After searching to make sure there wasn't a solution already, I'm now posting a new thread. The game crashes on me when it gets to the red loading bar when trying to run in 1600x1200 resolution. Any ideas on why it would do this?

System specs in sig.

BrandonB
9th Jun 2006, 01:16
Anyone? Anyone at all? :(

Xcom
9th Jun 2006, 01:44
Well, your video card is overclocked. Maybe it becomes unstable at that kind of resolution. :scratch:

BrandonB
9th Jun 2006, 02:07
Well, your video card is overclocked. Maybe it becomes unstable at that kind of resolution. :scratch:

Nope, well sort of. I have it so it auto overclocks when it needs the extra juice. All the other games run fine on that resolution. (Got a new Samsung Synchmaster 204B monitor =D, its so pimp).:D