PDA

View Full Version : Blood Money crashes during initial loading



Brockvegas
7th Jun 2006, 01:36
I've just installed Hitman: Blood Money, I've done all the troubleshooting steps offered by Eidos, and it still wont work. When I run the .exe file it opens to the black screen with the red "progress bar", which goes about 1/5 of the way across the screen, then stops and I get kicked back to windows. If anyone knows how to fix this please let me know. at 39.99 it's kinda pi$$ing me off that I can't play it.

db666
10th Jun 2006, 08:26
I also have the same problem, when hitman launches I see normal intro screens. Then when it switches from the white credits screen to the game it quits back to windows.

I have a P4 2.66 800fsb, 1gb ram, GF4600, about 50gb of disk space free etc.

tia

DB

High-End
23rd Aug 2006, 16:29
Hi guys, i made a patch because i had the same problems!

http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=62255http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=62255