PDA

View Full Version : FFXIV: Error 30605



GeckoGeorge
22nd Sep 2013, 18:47
Hi,

After playing the game a few hours Yesterday, I took a break and turned off my pc.

When I restarted and tried to go back into the game I am getting this error;

boot error [30605][20448][10009][10019]

I just purchased the game and it installed and was able to run it but now do I have to re download the game every time I wish to play it?

Hippy_Pickle2
23rd Sep 2013, 09:45
Just done a search on this and got a few suggestions. Were you on the beta tests at all? People said they got this problem and had to totally unistall the previous client (instead of just updating it).

The majority of people have said that running the launcher as Administrator resolves this error.

Hope this helps

TheRealKraggy
23rd Sep 2013, 11:03
One report I found via Google said Bullguard A/V was found to be the culprit some time back.

Hippy_Pickle2
23rd Sep 2013, 11:23
One report I found via Google said Bullguard A/V was found to be the culprit some time back.

I did see mention of some anti-virus progs stopping the launcher working.