PDA

View Full Version : Hitman crashes to desktop



kaya
30th May 2006, 21:40
Can you post any solutions to my issue? I've updated my drivers but it keeps crashing to desktop! :mad2:

Xcom
30th May 2006, 22:25
What are you specs?

kaya
31st May 2006, 11:16
My specs are:
2.4 GHz
ATI Radeon 9600XT 128mb
512mb RAM
The game runs great until it crashes...:mad:

Alexlovesguns
31st May 2006, 11:33
Any errors? What about your settings? (sound, graphics, resolution..)

grunjee3
1st Jun 2006, 20:49
If you've patched it to 1.1 it's likely to blame.

Silmeron
10th Jun 2006, 05:56
Nope, it's probably audio actually.

Try this and let us know if you still crash:

Click Start->Run, type "dxdiag", press Enter.

Click the Sound tab, and slide the "Hardware Sound Acceleration Level" all the way from the right to the left.

Audio will sound sucky and poppy in the game, but you hopefully won't crash anymore.

scarslilpyro
29th Jul 2007, 12:33
I am also having crashing problems.

It seems that whenever I try to drop the standard bomb on the "you better watch out" level, it crashes as soon as I hit G.

I know I can live without it, but hey, it's fun to use ;)

I had no patch, then I got the 1.2 patch, and it still crashes.