PDA

View Full Version : Crash to desktop



Alandawi
28th May 2006, 17:48
Hi, i have the game, it is very great....but what is the problem?...i have the ForceWare drivers from my Gf 5200 (128 mb) update, p4 2.8 GhZ and 512 RAM DDR.

What is the problem, if I put in VERY LOW the game i have lag, but if I changed whit the "RivaTurner" the Shaders (2.0 Default, changed to 1.1) I play the game in MEDIUM or HIGH! very very great...but when a person or me shout a gun the game crash me to the desktop....only i can play whis the Shaders 1.1...(por example the Oblivion it is great! and i can play in medium...).

Any solution? a people play whit a Gf 3 or Gf 5200 (= to me) but, WHY!!! what are the .ini configuration?....

I have:


Resolution 720x576
StartUpperPos 0,0
DefaultScene=HitmanBloodMoney.gms
ReadMainIni 0
Audio_Volume_Sfx 100.000000
Audio_Volume_Dialog 100.000000
Audio_Volume_Music 100.000000
Audio_Volume_Ambience 100.000000
Audio_Volume_Movie 100.000000
UseEAX 0
WantBlood 0
VibrationMode 0
SelfShadows 0
PostFilterLOD 0
LevelOfDetail 0
Anisotropy 0
TextureResolution 2
BlurShadows 1
EnableVSync 0
ShadowDetail 0
Window 1


Saludos (sorry my english i am from Argentine..)

Alexlovesguns
28th May 2006, 18:03
This is a well know problem with FX series cards and people are hoping Eidos will release a patch but nobody knows if this will ever happen or not, im sorry :( .

Devilz_108
28th May 2006, 18:05
somebody try to contact support ? (i have GeForce 6600) !! 256MB but try to contact support..

Alandawi
28th May 2006, 19:30
Wait a patch to the FX version....why no make a program, for example the "OldOblivion" this is great!...

Saludos

johntash
28th May 2006, 20:26
I'm having the same problem too :(

At first I was having performance issues(extremely slow and unplayable), then I applied the patch and added "Shaderquality Low" to the hitman .ini file and the graphics were terrible but the game was fast now at least. Crashed the first time someone tried shooting a gun. Then I took out that line in the .ini file and changed shaders to v1.1 so it doesn't look quite as bad and still plays fast, but still crashes with gunfire =\

My specs: P4 2.68 with HT, 750ishmb Ram(512 x 256), Geforce FX5200

Alandawi
28th May 2006, 21:32
I'm having the same problem too :(

At first I was having performance issues(extremely slow and unplayable), then I applied the patch and added "Shaderquality Low" to the hitman .ini file and the graphics were terrible but the game was fast now at least. Crashed the first time someone tried shooting a gun. Then I took out that line in the .ini file and changed shaders to v1.1 so it doesn't look quite as bad and still plays fast, but still crashes with gunfire =\

My specs: P4 2.68 with HT, 750ishmb Ram(512 x 256), Geforce FX5200

ME TOO!, is great whit this command (Shaderquality Low)....but crash the desktop when i shout a gun....

Saludos