PDA

View Full Version : Crash when loading, restarting or changing level



Salazaar
28th May 2006, 09:58
I've updated my sound (Realtek AC97 driver 3.88) and my graphics (catalyst 6.5) drivers and I've patched Hitman but almost every time I try to restart a level or load a save within a level, or occasionally once I've completed a level and it's trying to load the next, the game crashes back to the desktop.

It's getting incredibly frustrating, trying to complete levels in one go without the aid of any saves and having to restart the game every time I want to give it another try!

:mad2: :mad:

Snowy Joe
28th May 2006, 10:12
well atleast you can play it, some of us can't even play it
Look on the bright side of life! :)

Salazaar
28th May 2006, 10:53
well atleast you can play it, some of us can't even play it
Look on the bright side of life! :)

True ;)

Salazaar
29th May 2006, 14:43
Fixed my problem (mostly, it still crashes now and then) by reinstalling the game and then NOT installing the patch...