PDA

View Full Version : Shadow Settings, I cannot set Hero only shadows, either none or for all (npcs too)



fuc847
27th May 2006, 00:16
i have this weird shadow setting problem, is this just me?

When i set it to Hero only , everyone else incling the hero gets shadows, which is the same as "all" setting.

I get quite a boost with no shaodws, but i still wanna see 47's shadow so i wanan turn on hero only setting.

Also is "Hard" or "Soft" setting suppose to be igher performanec?

Reien
27th May 2006, 02:11
Dont know about your first question, kinda wierd. Your second one, on the 'Hard' and 'Soft' shadow settings, Hard Shaodws Is suppose to be solid black shadows, Soft Shadows are when they blend a bit, they look much more real.

Hope you can find a fix for your other problem.

rockout
27th May 2006, 03:17
hey fuc, try experimenting with your config ini. Right now, I just don't know which number is for the various settings.

"ShadowDetail 0" or "ShadowDetail 1" , 2 and 3. I think you prolly should test it with 2.

Good luck!