PDA

View Full Version : Stand Alone



Hukamastokea
23rd Apr 2006, 22:39
This may sound wired, but does any one know that a stand alone expansion is?:)

hardyea
24th Apr 2006, 03:21
Haha, I have no idea.

Mike_B
24th Apr 2006, 08:21
Well usually add-ons add some new races/maps and whatnot but they require the original game in order to run them. A stand alone add-on is basicly a seperate game, it doesn't require the full first game to be installed.

The reason they call it add-on is then probably because it doesn't contain as many maps/races etc. as a full game would.

Hope that makes sense.

Hukamastokea
24th Apr 2006, 12:41
Ok, so you don't need the other game for it to work right? But if you have it, it will add on different maps and other good junk like that?
P.S. Thank-you @m for replying so soon.

sick
24th Apr 2006, 15:02
Yup, but it's a seperate game (so it's not that it will add new maps to the original game, but it's a new game of itself.)

Have you heard anything about a sequel or something?:p

Hukamastokea
24th Apr 2006, 19:03
No but I heard about a sequel to Cossack's 2.