PDA

View Full Version : GeForce FX 5200



kryptoz
20th Apr 2006, 09:45
I have CSF just installed and try to play it but it doesn't work good.
i have a P4 3.0 Ghz ,512MBRAM, NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200

The Problem is that if i move my mouse the screen will move a few seconds later

If i click "Scan" in video options the resolution change to 800x600 in advanced
everything is medium.

Even when i do 640x480 and all advanced settings on low it still doesn't work any better.

Sorry for the bad english, I hope some one can help me fix this problem

Thx.

smashingpunk007
22nd Apr 2006, 06:06
That video card is horrible, buy i new one. I used to have 1 and it gave me nothing but problems.

Mike_B
22nd Apr 2006, 08:46
Although it wouldn't hurt to try out some new drivers (http://www.nvidia.com/content/drivers/drivers.asp) first.

Sgt.Schnitzel
22nd Apr 2006, 15:31
G-Force FX-5200 Should work fine with CSF, The graphics in CSF Aren't that great either, I suggest you try the updated drivers.

kryptoz
22nd Apr 2006, 16:23
i downloaded a driver ( i think :confused: ) but it is still the same.

In my windows i have an NVIDIA option now were i can change some settings.

do i have to change some settings or what ?

Sgt.Schnitzel
23rd Apr 2006, 00:52
How exactly does then screen move? Does it flicker? or does it shake? :confused:

kryptoz
24th Apr 2006, 06:57
shake

Sgt.Schnitzel
24th Apr 2006, 21:33
u know what i was wrong i think it could be your video card, my older one was giving me trouble with a few games and it was making the screen shake while i was playing them. so it could your video card but make sure you installed the newest nvidia drivers first.

Sgt.Schnitzel
28th Apr 2006, 01:43
Here are the latest drivers. Select according to your operating system.

For Windows 2000/XP here http://www.nvidia.com/object/winxp_2k_84.21.html

For Windows 95/98/ME here http://www.nvidia.com/object/win9x_81.98.html

Try this and tell us if it works.