PDA

View Full Version : No mouse in lock on mode?



critter0107
15th Apr 2006, 13:20
When I draw weapons in combat sometimes after a few seconds the mouse stops responding. I have to holster the weapons and draw them again to get the mouse back. This happens about 50% of the time. Anyone else? I'm using Logitech mx510

thx

Jurjen
15th Apr 2006, 14:30
What do you have your combat mode set to? I think this happens when one of the gamepad combat modes is selected.

critter0107
15th Apr 2006, 16:01
Hey,

Combat mode is set to Advanced Toggle. Though I do have a gamepad active and sometimes swap whether I use keyboard/mouse or gamepad. Could that cause the problem?

Jurjen
15th Apr 2006, 16:17
I believe all those other modes (apart from Standard - Mouse) are specifically aimed at gamepads (I think it says 'advanced toggle - gamepad', which is probably why mouse doesn't always do what you'd like in that mode.