PDA

View Full Version : New Nvidia Drivers Available!



MattD
12th Apr 2006, 19:17
Hey everyone,

I am pleased to inform you all that there are some new Nvidia drivers available that improve the performance of the PC version of Tomb Raider: Legend for people who have Nvidia graphic cards.

These drivers are available at http://www.nzone.com/object/nzone_downloads_winxp_2k_32bit_84.43.html

R1c4n
12th Apr 2006, 19:30
cool thx

20193
12th Apr 2006, 20:25
Kool, I'll give them run. Thanks! :)

Trinity34
12th Apr 2006, 23:34
Thanks Matt. :)

Does this mean the Next-Gen demo patch will come along shortly?

Mr. Furious
13th Apr 2006, 00:41
wait for them to be approved first by nVidia. The one to get is the 84.21 version. NEVER get a BETA driver unless you really want your system to be the world's most expensive paperweight.:cool:

R1c4n
13th Apr 2006, 01:47
Heh these aren't beta drivers aren't like they used to be in 1999, these beta are stable, they only add performance to the newer games that need it like tomb raider, your system isn't going to become an unstable pos. I've ran every beta available and never have I had a crash, and heh these make tomb raider legend run even smoother with next gen on, now its playable with the patch and this.

rinky dink
13th Apr 2006, 03:06
agreed, these beta drivers are the best.

DABhand
13th Apr 2006, 03:23
Be very careful with beta drivers, some hate TFT monitors and wont show anything when booting.

If it happens press F8 before the Windows loading screen appears and select either safe mode or debugging mode and remove/uninstall them and restart and install a previous non-beta version.

LCisYum
13th Apr 2006, 04:52
Rule of thumb is don't trust beta drivers. There is potential that they can be harmful to your gfx card like overheating it and etc. Always wait for approved WHQL drivers. If you're too anxious and can't wait. Go ahead and try these beta drivers. Who knows what it is doing to your video card.

Reanimation
13th Apr 2006, 07:49
Nvidia's Beta drivers for their graphics cards tend to be very stable. I'm using the new Beta's at the moment and I'm not having any problems.

largopredator
13th Apr 2006, 10:34
Agreed, Nvidia's beta's are always quite good and stable. Although I don't know what's up with these latests. I installed them and booted up tombraider, but it didn't improve performance for next-gen much(although the graphics look a bit better). I expected that, my machine isn't thát good, but it also decreased peformance when I disabled next-gen. I used to get perfect framerates, even up to 100 in the mansion, but now it was kinda laggish and I had the lara-keeps-moving-without-me-pressing-any-buttons bug.
[EDIT]Maybe I should've installed the international drivers instead of the US drivers. -.-" Still, no real improvements.
And my biggest beef, the missing water texture, wasn't fixed, so I wait for the new (official) drivers.

MercuryRapids
13th Apr 2006, 14:16
I'm running the 84.21 version and TRL runs great on my not-exactly-beefy machine. Sometimes the water effects go a bit doolally, though. Maybe the new version will sort that, eh?

R1c4n
13th Apr 2006, 14:41
do you have the tomb raider 1.1 patch?

MercuryRapids
13th Apr 2006, 14:46
Ah.. no... does that fix the watery bits? :) I'll check it out.. cheers

edit:

Installed the patch... didn't fix the water glitch. When I installed the demo, the floor of the first puzzle chamber (with the three cages you move) was all lovely and reflective, but in the full game, it isn't, although water splashes when she runs... weird.

Jurjen
13th Apr 2006, 15:32
Mercury, what graphics card do you have?

MercuryRapids
13th Apr 2006, 15:49
I have a 128MB geforce 6600GT

Just installed the new drivers... can't tell the difference...lol :)

Jurjen
13th Apr 2006, 15:55
You do have water effects and reflections enabled in the graphics options?

MercuryRapids
13th Apr 2006, 16:02
You do have water effects and reflections enabled in the graphics options?

yep :)

Hang on, I'll get some screen grabs to demonstrate... :)

edit:

Aww, poo! I just reinstalled the demo to show how lovely and reflective the floor was in the first puzzle chamber, but it now looks like it does in the proper game!

Anyway, I've got all the effects turned on (except the next-gen one) and the game runs great apart from there's no reflections in water.

edit again:

p.s.

when I turn on th next-gen effects, then the floor in the first puzzle chamber has a lovely layer of water... sheesh... :)

gthsii
13th Apr 2006, 20:20
"now its playable with the patch and this"...ummm...what patch? Where to get it?

EDIT: uhh...figured it out - EU version only...not US.

Jurjen
13th Apr 2006, 20:42
If you want the water effects back try downgrading to a much older Nvidia driver, 7x.xx or something. (And can you let me know if that helped if you do?)

Zeeblade
13th Apr 2006, 21:39
gee can only hope we get a patch for the game now. At least Nvidia is trying to help.

David 070
13th Apr 2006, 21:46
i have a question about nividia.

sometimes when im using another 3d program,i get a slowdown,this seems to only happen when i run the program in a window.

my graphics card is a nividia geforce fx go5200.

my resolution i like to use is 1024x768x32.anyone else experience this or know how i can stop this slowdown???

MercuryRapids
13th Apr 2006, 22:14
If you want the water effects back try downgrading to a much older Nvidia driver, 7x.xx or something. (And can you let me know if that helped if you do?)

I tried the old 81.95 drivers and it worked...

See, I now have reflections:

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/8485/trlegendgameoldvideodrivers15q.jpg

Thanks, Jurjen. Seems a bit daft, though, having to go back to older drivers to make it work... :confused:

p.s.

I got the old driver from here:

http://www.nvidia.com/object/winxp-2k_archive.html

movieman
14th Apr 2006, 00:26
I just installed the new drivers, and they seem to have improved the stuttering in 'next gen' mode, but not completely eliminated it.

Legendary Lara Croft
14th Apr 2006, 15:13
I got fast PC and new drivers, Next Gen is still slow

GumbyTheBorg
14th Apr 2006, 18:31
The new drivers don't support the NVidia Go 7800 GTX :-( I guess I'll run it on my other computer which has a full fledged 7800 GTX :-)

GumbyTheBorg

GumbyTheBorg
14th Apr 2006, 20:31
The new drivers don't support the NVidia Go 7800 GTX :-( I guess I'll run it on my other computer which has a full fledged 7800 GTX :-)

GumbyTheBorg

Crap !!! It doesn't work on x64 architecture either :-( These damn drivers don't work on 100% of all my damn computers.... Now I'm mad !

GumbyTheBorg

BunnyLover
14th Apr 2006, 21:41
Rule of thumb is don't trust beta drivers. There is potential that they can be harmful to your gfx card like overheating it and etc. Always wait for approved WHQL drivers. If you're too anxious and can't wait. Go ahead and try these beta drivers. Who knows what it is doing to your video card.

According to the rather lengthy release notes, all this beta has added to the previous driver is an extra SLI profile for Tomb Raider Legend.

Acidian
15th Apr 2006, 00:31
Yeah, cant use these drivers til they make them for x64 :) Its worth the wait tho.

Toran
16th Apr 2006, 01:08
Common, unstick this misinformational thread. The driver ain't adressing the general Next-Gen-Content performance but technical issues with sli-mode.

Jurjen
16th Apr 2006, 09:35
Uhm, why are you so sure this driver doesn't address any other issues? It's not like Nvidia lists everything in their release notes.

Toran
16th Apr 2006, 09:44
No, but they usually note performance improvements on every bigger title, especially the ones they sponsor.

movieman
16th Apr 2006, 12:28
The driver ain't adressing the general Next-Gen-Content performance but technical issues with sli-mode.

Then why does 'next gen' run noticeably better on my system than with the 84.25 drivers?

ToQaKoJoNEsS
16th Apr 2006, 14:09
Then why does 'next gen' run noticeably better on my system than with the 84.25 drivers?

NO, los drivers 84.25 son una mierda.

Es más, no entiendo porque tantas prisas por sacar unos drivers beta, cuando hace poco sacaron los 84.21 oficiales. En el departamento de pruevas de calidad de nVidia deverian de ser ligeramente más responsables. Tantas prisas entre unos y otros no pueden ser buenas.

Eso es todo, saludos. :)

kluz_kaaa
17th Apr 2006, 10:09
why I can't play tomb raider legend demo in next generation mode??
when eidos release patch for demo??????????????????????

noxdg
18th Apr 2006, 06:34
So, those who have Next Gen mode running on their SLI setup with these new drivers...

How's the gameplay? Is there an increase in FPS? Does the FPS drop drastically? Any visual curruption?

Any other comments you like to add, I'd love to know.

David 070
18th Apr 2006, 14:23
hey,im thinking of installing this but im always worried when i install a new driver,especially for a graphics card! how would i uninstall this one & reinstall the old one if i have any problems with this one??

largopredator
19th Apr 2006, 13:13
Nvidia's drivers are very stable, and if you want to revert the install will automatically uninstall any newer version it finds before continuing.

David 070
19th Apr 2006, 13:41
ok,thanks!:)

GiarcYekrub
19th Apr 2006, 17:45
Be careful it is only a BETA I installed it on my system and after half hour of playing in crashed in the room with the three preasure pads and the see-saw in Bolivia. I'm not saying the driver caused that but I reverted back to the release drivers and had no more crashes but a lower frame rate in my opinion anyway. Also I wasn't even running "Next Gen" So use at your own risk

razr85
19th Apr 2006, 18:14
i just registered in this forum to complain about the game... lol k kidding

the game is awesome, the nextgen effects are awesome, but it is soo poorly optimized that no matter what i do, resolution/shadows/AA downscaling the frame rates remain the same. even if i max the AA to 4x and AF to 16x the fps doesnt take a hit!! it remains at frigging 10fps. i am pretty sure my rig is capable enough to run this game, i run chaos theory at 70fps w/hdr for crying out loud

LCisYum
19th Apr 2006, 20:20
I tried the driver and only a slight increase in fps with NextGen on. I would say may be 4-5 increase. Still terribly slow.

Nightmist
21st Apr 2006, 20:28
About older drivers:

Always try older drivers if you don't have the latest version GeForce card. The new drivers are optimal for GeForce 7 cards, not necessarily for GeForce 6 and older. Usually your best driver will be the last driver to be released before a new NVIDIA came out with a new series. So if you have GeForce 6 card, try finding the last driver to be released before the GeForce 7 cards hit the shelves. Same goes for FX and 4. My GeForce 4 always had glitches, until I found out that a driver made when the GeForce 4 cards were still the hottest thing removed all the glitches and improved performance.

I doubt a GF4 will be able to run Legends very well, though, and since I now have a GF7 I'm using the latest drivers :)

JEmlay
22nd Apr 2006, 07:13
Who told any of you that updated drivers from Nvidia was going to fix the NextGen issue BY ITSELF?

Both Eidos and Nvidia need to fix the problem and THEY HAVE.

Install the lastest drivers from Nvidia (which right now are beta) AND install the v1.1 patch for TRL.

At 1600X900 with NextGen turned on the game was completly unplayable. Painfully slow and impossible to control. With both the patch and the beta drivers the game is now 100% playable with NextGen turned on. I have now completed the game and it was awesome!

7800GTX 512MB

LCisYum
23rd Apr 2006, 05:45
Who told any of you that updated drivers from Nvidia was going to fix the NextGen issue BY ITSELF?

Both Eidos and Nvidia need to fix the problem and THEY HAVE.

Install the lastest drivers from Nvidia (which right now are beta) AND install the v1.1 patch for TRL.

At 1600X900 with NextGen turned on the game was completly unplayable. Painfully slow and impossible to control. With both the patch and the beta drivers the game is now 100% playable with NextGen turned on. I have now completed the game and it was awesome!

7800GTX 512MB

Yeah...whatever

JEmlay
23rd Apr 2006, 16:17
Awe, what's the matter? Feel stupid now?

Is there an in-game frames per second meter that I can turn on so I can post screenshots? I have no problem making you look like a fool.

jdawg224
23rd Apr 2006, 23:24
I think he's lying too. in the game's current state, i dont think its possible achieve '100% playability'

JEmlay
24th Apr 2006, 00:02
If you want proof then tell me how to get the FPS showing!

Just because your computer is a POS doesn't mean other people can't play it.

David 070
24th Apr 2006, 00:30
this driver doesnt work with the geforce gofx 5200. does it??

jdawg224
24th Apr 2006, 07:15
If you want proof then tell me how to get the FPS showing!

Just because your computer is a POS doesn't mean other people can't play it.

umm..., im pretty sure my computer is not a pos. 3.0ghz, geforce7800 gtx, 2gb ram, and game runs at 15fps. use a prog called fraps and you'll see fps

JEmlay
24th Apr 2006, 15:15
Well, I think you're lying... Gee, that's easy.

Have you installed the 1.1 patch as was mentioned above?

I'll check out that program tonight.

JEmlay
25th Apr 2006, 02:39
Here you go. But I'm sure since YOUR computer can't do it then that must mean I doctored the images.

Settings 1 (www.tec-systems.com/external/trl1a.jpg)
Settings 2 (www.tec-systems.com/external/trl1b.jpg)
Image 1 (www.tec-systems.com/external/trl1.jpg)
Image 2 (www.tec-systems.com/external/trl2.jpg)
Image 3 (www.tec-systems.com/external/trl3.jpg)
Image 4 (www.tec-systems.com/external/trl4.jpg)
Image 5 (www.tec-systems.com/external/trl5.jpg)
Image 6 (www.tec-systems.com/external/trl6.jpg)
Image 7 (www.tec-systems.com/external/trl7.jpg)
Image 8 (www.tec-systems.com/external/trl8.jpg)
Comparison (www.tec-systems.com/external/trl9.jpg)
Damn!!!!!!! (www.tec-systems.com/external/yow.jpg)

razr85
25th Apr 2006, 22:14
hmm..interesting, maybe this game plays better with 512mb vram? but if thats the case, yuck. the game isnt even that good looking to use 512mb vram. cod2 looks better than this, heck farcry looks better lol

larini
27th Apr 2006, 23:22
I have a 7800gt 1.1 pathc 84.43 drivers and I still have frame rates from 8 to 40 in next gen mode. What a hell..

David 070
29th Apr 2006, 20:31
for some reason i cant install this driver.setup & windows tells me it is not compatible with my current hardware.

but in the list for this driver,it has my video card in it as supported.

i have a nividia geforce fx go5200.

anything i can do about this???

doomgiver
29th Apr 2006, 21:23
i believe i have the same problems as u...it warned me nt to install the drivers cos it says my ge force 7800gtx is not recognised by windows xp which is utter nonsense!!my windows xp is original btw..it also say if i continue to install the patch,it may cause problems to my system immediately or in the future??

the funny thing is,on the drivers website,the g force 7800gtx n other low end cards r supported....its so confusing!

Nightmist
30th Apr 2006, 01:08
I have a 7800 GTX (256 MB) and I don't have a problem with FPS.

Here are some screenshots with Next Gen turned on, and this is unpatched (before there was a patch):

http://img140.imageshack.us/img140/3092/trl20060422221638041dn.jpg
http://img140.imageshack.us/img140/8100/trl20060422223314377oy.jpg
http://img140.imageshack.us/img140/2421/trl20060422233639624ln.jpg
http://img140.imageshack.us/img140/3060/trl20060423001928705pc.jpg
http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/7434/laraflashlight5su.jpg
http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/7558/larabikejump1ke.jpg
http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/9498/larajeep5by.jpg
http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1292/laralight17rx.jpg
http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1368/laralight29ww.jpg
http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/8897/laralight30wl.jpg
http://img83.imageshack.us/img83/3695/laralight1ef.jpg
http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1489/laralight44uw.jpg
http://img83.imageshack.us/img83/2079/larayoung4hc.jpg
http://img83.imageshack.us/img83/5613/larawaterfall2zu.jpg

There are a few things that needs improvements, particularly shadows, but I had no real problems.

Neoed
30th Apr 2006, 10:12
Try these EVGA Graphics card 84.56 drivers they have posted on there site. Here is a link to them. ftp://evga.com/Driver/8456XP2K.exe It's a little tough to get a connection because the server is so busy but it is possible to download them with this link. I found these by going to the guru3d forums. Guru3d now has them on their site for downloading as well. Here is a link http://www.guru3d.com/newsitem.php?id=3860 Oh, one more thing, anybody tried adjusting their cards using Rivatuner?

fiestaria
2nd May 2006, 15:45
I have a 7800 GTX (256 MB) and I don't have a problem with FPS.

There are a few things that needs improvements, particularly shadows, but I had no real problems.

i am curious nightmist.what are your fps?I am asking because there are no fps mentioned in the screenshots that you uploaded.
yet, what is your cpu??the reason i am asking is because we have the same card but i have a terrible problem with my fps (when the next-gen is activated). i tried to patch the game(thankfully invert axis worked) and the new beta drivers as well, but nothing happened.My fps are 20-25 which make the game unplayable. thanks in advance!!

fiestaria
2nd May 2006, 15:49
Here you go. But I'm sure since YOUR computer can't do it then that must mean I doctored the images.



i am really impressed JEmlay.wow! are u having a FX-60 or something??how did u manage having that kind of fps?beacuse i don't think the memory size of the graphics card plays such a role here!good for you mate!!!

minsc_tdp
11th May 2006, 19:10
i am really impressed JEmlay.wow! are u having a FX-60 or something??how did u manage having that kind of fps?beacuse i don't think the memory size of the graphics card plays such a role here!good for you mate!!!

I looked at his screens, I get pretty much the same speeds throughout. Some areas I've even hit 70-100 FPS (usually when looking toward a wall, for example). Really, really wide angle shots can drop to 30 or so but rarely less than that. In Next Gen Mode of course.

My system is an OC'd Clawhammer Athlon 64 4000+ @ 2.5 GHz on a DFI NF4 Ultra D. FSB @ 250 MHz. 2 GB of G.Skill DDR500 RAM at 250 MHz also (1:1 divider), 3-4-4-8, 1T, Bank Interleave, dual channel all working. I put the 2 GB in at the same time I upgraded to an XFX GeForce 7900GT/256 MB. Clock is 520 MHz and 750 MHz RAM (I think - whatever stock is for that card.) I also have four 80 GB Hitachi 7K80 drives (very good, about 15% slower than Raptors) striped together with RAID-0 for retardedly fast hard drive performance. Next Gen Mode still has problems with lag spikes. Playing a laggy part again right away seems to be faster due to caching.

With 1 GB of RAM and my older GeForce 6800 Ultra, FPS in next gen mode was about 10-15 at best, completely unplayable. I'm sure it's the video card more than the RAM, the RAM might help the smoothness a little. The beta drivers didn't help my 6800 Ultra much, but seemed to have some slightly noticable improvement on the new hardware.

It's unfortunate that y'all beat up Crystal Dynamics and Eidos for putting in Next Generation technology that doesn't work on any modern system. It's called Next Generation for a reason, it's not there to be played, unless you live in the next generation. Currently the only way I know to do that is with extremely expensive SLI systems and top of the line chips that are obscenely overclocked. However, I will add, I'll bet that the current version (1.1) still has lag spikes even 5 years from now, as some of the spikes seem to be software based that no hardware can solve.

difiant9
15th May 2006, 01:42
Try these EVGA Graphics card 84.56 drivers they have posted on there site. Here is a link to them. ftp://evga.com/Driver/8456XP2K.exe It's a little tough to get a connection because the server is so busy but it is possible to download them with this link. I found these by going to the guru3d forums. Guru3d now has them on their site for downloading as well. Here is a link http://www.guru3d.com/newsitem.php?id=3860 Oh, one more thing, anybody tried adjusting their cards using Rivatuner?
Neoed THANK YOU:thumbsup: THANK YOU:thumbsup: NexGen is much better, now. Also, got an extra 35 points on 3DMark05 benchie.

Tockygame
15th May 2006, 02:19
I have a 7800 GTX (256 MB) and I don't have a problem with FPS.
....
There are a few things that needs improvements, particularly shadows, but I had no real problems.

Did you change any thing in Nvidia display configuration?
What is driver version?

I found some thing strength on my Athlon64 X2 4400@2.5Ghz, 2GB RAM, 7800GTX SLI with 84.21 driver.
First time with "Next gen. cont" ON Image look nice with bad frame rate,
So, with 1.1 patch system become better in frame rate.
But then I repaly with new game, Quality and frame rate become worsen
I can't remember what I'm done with my system.
Lara look nicer with "Next gen. cont" Off (comparing on the fly by changing "Next gen" ON/OFF at same place, forexample in the room while rolling a big sphere as a mac. gun obstacle)
Now, I have to play with "Next gen" OFF, Deep of field OFF,
Some think wrong after I strat replay a new game.

difiant9
15th May 2006, 02:37
ForceWare Release 80 Version: 84.21 Release Date: March 17, 2006
To answer you question, I used coolbits to over clock my video card in Nvidia display configuration. To tell you the truth, I have done so much optimizing to my PC I couldn’t begin to answer that your question in full. I am quite sure I have my system set at performance not high quality. I uninstalled the 1.1 patch and re-installed Legend (not deleting save games of course) I had zero problems with Legend, until installing that patch.

Also, I am using the newest nForce4 AMD 6.70 driver for my MB

Tockygame
15th May 2006, 03:08
Thanks, difiant9
So fast reply what time there?
To night I will restall and try to tune up my comp follow your mention.
Yesterday I use "System requirement lab" (http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srtest) verify my system,
On Optimum tab it mention that not sufficient VRAM (some thing like that) So, I looking for 7900GTX 512BM (SLI) (~$1,230 at my country) that not sure it will give much different than I have now (7800GTX 256MB SLI).
Anyway I will tune up my existing frist.
One thing, Legend not support dual core right?

fiestaria
15th May 2006, 10:46
One thing, Legend not support dual core right?

no, unfortunately it doesn't. u can set affinity to 1 but i don't think this would help a lot.cheers

Tockygame
18th May 2006, 02:08
Some body posted

"In the meantime, start Tomb Raider Legend, once at the menu screen press Alt+Tab to minimize the window to the windows desktop,
and press Ctrl+Alt+Delete. In the task manager pane, right click on the "trl.exe" and go to "set priority", chose "Normal".
Return to the game and the problem should be fixed.
If this still doesn't work, try setting the priority to"AboveNormal" using the same method as above."

Neoed
23rd May 2006, 19:06
These were posted in another thread on this site. Just thought I would re-post it here just in case some of you don't happen to find it. NEW Nvidia drivers from their ftp site. You can dopwnload these from http://www.gur3d.com Her is a link to them as well. http://downloads.guru3d.com/download.php?det=1402 They are version 91.28. I'm downloading them now.

Tockygame
24th May 2006, 05:35
These were posted in another thread on this site. Just thought I would re-post it here just in case some of you don't happen to find it. NEW Nvidia drivers from their ftp site. You can dopwnload these from http://www.gur3d.com Her is a link to them as well. http://downloads.guru3d.com/download.php?det=1402 They are version 91.28. I'm downloading them now.

Already try, but my nVidia configuration is gone from right click menu after completed installation, I can't configure some properties, so stay on 84.21 with Next gen cont OFF :)

Dblx
29th May 2006, 14:30
Uhmmm.
Hello:

I have problems with Geforce Go 7800GTX (256), is unplayable....
also have geforce 6800 ultra (AMD 2200+, 512 RAM) and try with beta driver nvidia (lastest 91.28) and some problems may be solved fps (running on next gen) 30 - 35 fps aprox (lag some times but it not a high end machine)

Greetings :)

sorry for my bad english...

Tn-1
30th May 2006, 05:55
The new 1.2 patch fixes it up brilliantly... even on my card, which is just an AGP 6800GT

larini
1st Jun 2006, 02:02
same sheat

Neoed
3rd Jun 2006, 17:26
The new 1.2 patch fixes it up brilliantly... even on my card, which is just an AGP 6800GT


I agree. It done the same for me. I have a Agp 6800gt also. Plays much, much better. Finally. I did have to switch back to the 84.56 drivers from the 91.28 though. Oh, well.

Chojol
6th Jun 2006, 23:23
does this driver works with every nvidia video cards? including an nvidia geforce fx 5700?

Neoed
7th Jun 2006, 09:07
does this driver works with every nvidia video cards? including an nvidia geforce fx 5700?

The 91.28 driver supports the FX 5700 but the 84.56 driver I have does not. There are more new drivers from Nvidia available in their beta section. They are the 91.31 drivers. Here's the link: http://www.nzone.com/object/nzone_downloads_winxp_2k_32bit_91.31.html These also support the FX 5700.

Chojol
7th Jun 2006, 22:47
cool thanks! ill try it right now:thumbsup:

Chojol
7th Jun 2006, 23:09
i have a problem... the primary download site and the rest of the mirrors for the 91.31 beta driver dont work... does it matter if i install the international ones?

Agent Guile
10th Jun 2006, 10:47
Uhm...guys, I'm a newbie here. Which is the best driver for Geforce Fx5200?

Is there something better than v84.21?

Neoed
11th Jun 2006, 21:52
Uhm...guys, I'm a newbie here. Which is the best driver for Geforce Fx5200?

Is there something better than v84.21?

The new 91.31 beta drivers from Nvidia have support for your FX 5200 also.http://www.nzone.com/object/nzone_downloads_rel70betadriver.html