View Full Version : Help!!!Can't start TR Legend after installing

8th Apr 2006, 15:02

I can't start TR Legend after installing on my pc. I've got Windows XP. Failurenotice after going on-screen: "can't open trl.exe" and a lot of technical stuff I don't understand. Who can help??

8th Apr 2006, 15:15
I'm having same problem, my PC spec is as follows:

System: Microsoft Windows XP, Home Edition, Version 2002, Service Pack 2

Computer: Intel(R), Pentium (R) 4 CPU 2.50GHz, 2.49 GHz, 512 MB of RAM

Help - I've been waiting too long already!


8th Apr 2006, 15:21
:) I've got a AMD Athlon 1.40 MGH, 256 MB RAM, Windows XP Home ed. I'm waiting also for a sollution....:( ...but I think that the pc spec. for you're pc are'nt the problem...

8th Apr 2006, 15:54
Tombje: Your problem is probably the Athlon 1400... Is that not an Athlon XP? TRL requires SSE instructions, which AMD only added in the Athlon XP.

What is the exact message you get?

8th Apr 2006, 16:23
system:AMD Atlon (tm)xp 1600+
256mb - Ram ddr
kloksnelheid:1,40 Ghz 224 mb
windows Xp Home Edition
versie 2002 servicepack 2

it can't be the problem I think.

8th Apr 2006, 16:26
oowwww.....:confused: I can't kopie the message and it is very much...:(

9th Apr 2006, 15:25
This is faillure message I get:

9-4-2006 15:58 Application Error Vastgelopen toepassing: trl.exe, versie:, vastgelopen module: unknown, versie:, vastgelopen op: 0x00000000.

"A buffer overrun has been detected wich has corrupted the program's..The program cannot safely continue exucution ans must now be determinated..buffer overrun detected!..A succurity error of unknow cause has been detected wich has corrupted the programms internal state. The programm cannot safely continue and must be determined now..unknown security faillure..Internal error occured success API command is invalid out of memory.. a buffer is too small..a buffer is too large unlock code has invalid for mat. unlcokcode is expired...timestamp expired acivation failed. A SSL error occured..connechtion error occured..unlock convert code errod during HTTP request..unliockcode is blaklisted..unlcokcode is empty.."