PDA

View Full Version : Stuck playing as Amanda !



denyerec
8th Apr 2006, 14:51
I was replaying through to collect all the awards and such, completing the timetrials. I'm only up to about halfway through the Khaz. level currently...

Annnyway after completing the Ghana timetrial it unlocked the Amanda outfit. Cool I thought, so I went to the mansion to see what it looked like.

Then when I resumed my normal game in Khazakstan, I'm playing as Amanda...

Has ANYONE come across this? I even re-installed the game to see if that would fix it but to no avail, I believe the change has been made in a savegame file somehow.

Loading a previous save also started me in Khaz. as lara in the red ballgown. VERY weird.

Any advice gratefully received.:confused:

WaLLy3K
8th Apr 2006, 15:40
Change your suit before you start your game perhaps?

It's a feature of the game. :)

denyerec
8th Apr 2006, 15:47
If you mean in the mansion, I have, and the main game is not honouring the change.

I am also NOT replaying Khazakstan, I am playing it for the first time, so the "select outfit before playing" option is not available as it is when you replay a level...

:(

godrifle
8th Apr 2006, 20:57
I actually had the same problem, just in the level after khaz... I just beat the level and then replayed the level with a different outfit, and then played the next level with the original outfit.


yeah it was totally weird seeing amanda be the lead character during cutscenes.