PDA

View Full Version : PC Gamepad Mappings



hotrippr
6th Apr 2006, 02:52
Now here are my configurations for Logitech Cordless Rumblepad2(exact same layout as ps2 controller and highly recommended for pc):
(Important note: I have the analog mode light so it is off)


Left analog stick: controls movement run/walk/creep/
Click down on left analog is Vehicles/switch targets

Right Analogue Stick: move Camera
Click down right analog stick to reset camera/HUD

Dpad up: Health
Dpad down: switch weapons
Dpad right: Binocs
Dpad left: PLS light


Now the action buttons, because game pads are numbered differently, in the game, buttons start at 0, my controller starts at 1, so it is off by 1, this may get confusing so think of a clock:

At nine o clock(button1 for me): roll/crouch
six o clock (button 2): jump
three o clock (button3): use
twelve o clock (button 4): grapple

Now the rest are described in relation to a ps2 controller
select (button 9 for me): PDA
Start (button 10): pause
L1 lower (button5): Lock target
L2 upper (button 7): Manual aim
R1 lower (button 6): shoot
R2 upper (button 8): grenade

There you have all keys mapped to controller on PC, at first I thought it was impossible to map everything on to my controller I was wrong. Great job eidos/CD to enable full use with this game pad. Like I said before the rumble is all great.

Edit:
You must also enable the axis for the camera and enable vibe.

hotrippr
14th Apr 2006, 01:16
Thank you all of you for the PMs, it makes typing this worth it.

I just wanted to update since I bought the US version today. US comes as V1.1 no need to update with the 1.1patch.

The controller config is saving with no problems, just map your rumblepad as desceribed above, I have also edited in some more instructions.

TRBeth
14th Apr 2006, 02:13
How do you dive? :confused:

Forgive my stupidy....I am a keyboard person compelled to rumble.

hotrippr
14th Apr 2006, 02:20
How do you dive? :confused:

Forgive my stupidy....I am a keyboard person compelled to rumble.
Jump and crouch.
Look HERe:
http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=57744

JunoJIm
27th Apr 2006, 22:04
How do you get to the gamepad menu ??? All I see is the top level menu - i'll try vibs on...

warmonger180
27th Apr 2006, 22:20
How do you get to the gamepad menu ??? All I see is the top level menu - i'll try vibs on...

you'll likely have to use wingman profiler util.

hotrippr, i have the 1st rumblepad and assuming the key layout is similar, could you email me your profile? always foung they're util a pain in the @$$:mad2: . PM and i'll send my addy. thx

JunoJIm
28th Apr 2006, 00:40
Yes, I guess so - how do I Get the wingman profiler util. ???

warmonger180
30th Apr 2006, 22:33
you can d/l it here for rumblepad2: http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/downloads/software/CA/EN,CRID=1784,contentid=10176 here for the 1st version: http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/downloads/software/CA/EN,CRID=1784,contentid=5303 if you have it