PDA

View Full Version : Desktop Lara

rosesareredtoo
2nd Apr 2006, 00:11
What are the system requirements to install Desktop Lara? I get the file downloaded and unzipped, but it won't install. Help!!!:confused::confused:

_import_Iguanaman
8th Apr 2006, 14:08
It won't run because it is no longer working. When the program installs it now places a very small exe (2 k) which does not work at all on any PC. I had a working earlier version which said it had an update and then proceeded to basically trash the current version. I'd rather they at least would restore the original files rather than leave it as it is now. If you have the old version that works and you have not updated when it asked then don't update! If someone has a copy of the original files in the program files folder please let me know.

Angelis
8th Apr 2006, 14:32
I'm very confused... i'm not too good at computers but, when i click on DesktopLara it comes up with a window then vanishes. I have no idea whats up with it!!! Can someone help???:confused:

Faye
8th Apr 2006, 18:32
Eidos Interactive set the program so it would say "There is an update for Desktop Lara. Click to download it here." So I downloaded it, and my program no longer worked. I don't know why but for some reason Eidos Interactive wanted us to get rid of it.

I am actually quite angry, what has happened is it has installed a program that gets rid of Desktop Lara. They told us was an updated version but it wasn't. It was a removal program. I sort of feel like I was invaded really. I felt like the program was mine and Eidos Interactive have stolen it from me. And yes I know all about copyright and all that but what was the point really? Why did they have to do that? What was so bad about us having Desktop Lara?

Trinity34
8th Apr 2006, 19:04
Would you like it back Faye? I still have it. :)

Faye
8th Apr 2006, 19:30