PDA

View Full Version : Info for those with earlier AMD chips



dhama
1st Apr 2006, 09:31
There is an error that the demo won't run without SSE instruction set on AMD Processors.

From the AMD help forum:
SSE-support was added with the introduction of the Athlon XP-line - ALL Athlon XPs support SSE.
Durons as of model 7('Morgan'), 1.0GHz and up also support SSE.

Solange
1st Apr 2006, 11:31
Athlon 1133MHz, served me well many years.

:(

jacky4566
2nd Apr 2006, 05:39
im still running on an xp and have been for several years now its a 1800+ maxed out at 1.6ghz