PDA

View Full Version : Help for playing with 6600 GT



zizzenet
20th Feb 2006, 11:19
Please, help me!

I played the game smoothly with a Radeon 9800 Pro. I only changed this card to an NVIDIA 6600 GT, removed the ATI drivers (with Driver Cleaner, too), and I tried all drivers from ForceWare 66.84 to 81.95, but the land battles still lagging a lot, and the game is very unplayable? Is this game incompatible with this card, or is there any solution?

Thanks your help.

sigge
21st Feb 2006, 08:06
Hmm, I have Radeon 9800 Pro too, and it doesn't lag. Could ths lag come from somewhere else?

zizzenet
21st Feb 2006, 08:48
Hmm, I have Radeon 9800 Pro too, and it doesn't lag. Could ths lag come from somewhere else?
Ok, that is my problem, as I wrote this. I used a Radeon 9800 Pro before, too. And game ran smoothly. Now, I'm using GeForce 6600 GT with the exactly same config, and the game's lagging, with all of the ForceWare drivers.
So, Radeon 9800 Pro is good, NVIDIA 6600 GT isn't good for the game. That's my problem.
Can it be anyway?

Lefebvre
21st Feb 2006, 19:34
I'm running a Rad9800P too and the game is superb on it.

It sounds like you know what you're doing with your driver sets etc so I won't go on about that right now.

Sadly the 6600 GT has problems, you're much better off with a 4800 ti to be honest m8. A mate of mine ran a 6600 GT in his rig (briefly), but he ditched it for having the same problems as you, as a GFX card it just can't cut it.

If I were you I'd pop the Rad98 back in your rig.
I hope you can find a way to make the 6600 work properly though.