PDA

View Full Version : Can't install demo



Boersmaatje
19th Feb 2006, 14:05
I can't install the demo. I've downloaded it from the official site, but when I try to install it, there comes an error. This error (error code -6002) says I have to stop all running programs, empty my temporary and check my internet-connection. Can anyone help me?? Thanks in advance

Broadside
19th Feb 2006, 14:10
I had that message the first time round when I downloaded from the official Eidos location, it was a corrupt download. I downloaded again from a different site and it was fine. Did you get the full 638 mb in the download ?

Boersmaatje
19th Feb 2006, 14:11
The CSF_demo.exe is 576.512 kb, so 576MB

Should I download it on an other site??

maia
19th Feb 2006, 14:12
I was just given the same message. Downloading again from the same site. If it fails again, I will download from another website...

maia
19th Feb 2006, 14:13
The CSF_demo.exe is 576.512 kb, so 576MB

Should I download it on an other site??
No it's not. You have a corrupt download... Redownload the .exe again.

Boersmaatje
19th Feb 2006, 14:13
How long till the download has finished??

maia
19th Feb 2006, 14:14
How long till the download has finished??
Still a bit, since I'm on wireless (notebook).

Boersmaatje
19th Feb 2006, 14:14
So I have to delete the .exe that I've now got and download again from the official site?? And then it will be ok??

maia
19th Feb 2006, 14:15
So I have to delete the .exe that I've now got and download again from the official site?? And then it will be ok??
Yeah, delete that .exe. Then redownload the file, either from the official site or from fansites, etc... Something like 3dgamers or so.

Broadside
19th Feb 2006, 14:15
Yup, you have a corrupt download Boersmaatje. I have a 1mbps broadband service and I think it took me well over an hour to get the download at an average 106 kbps.

Boersmaatje
19th Feb 2006, 14:15
OK thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!