PDA

View Full Version : Output WAD error message



GeorgeMaciver
5th Feb 2006, 13:43
Error Message: Not enough text infos saved (1 ranges)

Anyone know what that error message is and how to fix it? I've merged two projects together, the whole thing is textured properly, and I can see no reason for the error message.

The level won't convert because of it, says there are no texture infos saved.

Anyone?

GeorgeMaciver
5th Feb 2006, 14:23
Fixed it! Took a copy of the level and started deleting rooms one by one, and outputting the WAD after every deletion. After deleting around 20 rooms, the WAD suddenly output with no problems. Checked back in the other map and found the room that I'd just deleted had textures missing which should have been there. Reapplied the textures and that was the level fixed.

:)

Driber
5th Feb 2006, 22:36
glad we could be of help :D

GeorgeMaciver
5th Feb 2006, 22:41
:D :thumbsup:

aktrekker
6th Feb 2006, 03:44
I've created levels with untextured surfaces lots of times.:D
I suspect the surfaces had been textured, but either the size of the TGA file changed, or somehow some of the texinfos were lost, maybe due to a corrupted PRJ? This left the surfaces with invalid texture information. I'm surprised the editor didn't crash :p