PDA

View Full Version : pls help new to the game when we attack

kingking
27th Jan 2006, 21:49
i am new to the game pl help when do we start battles ive been playing for many turns now do i have to start a battle with a country or wait till thay attack me pls help
also when i recruit simple officers not commanders after recreuiting them i can't put them under the commanders that are availble in the begining of the game pls help thanks

Lefebvre
28th Jan 2006, 05:02
I could say RTFM, but I'm feeling generous ;)

Your first question:
After a few turns you should have enough forces to try a battle, but you don't have to wait to be attacked - you can:

-EITHER-
1. Go to the handshake icon on the bottom right of the screen and click it - this will open a new window that has icons down the left hand side, about half way down is one to declare war on another country. When you click that icon you get to click the map to show which country you want to fight with. On the next turn you will be at war and any province where your two forces meet will be the battlefield.

-OR-
2. Click and drag your commander onto an enemy territory without declaring war first. If you do this you will lose sympathy across the board, but will be at war straight away, so be ready to fight.

Your second question:
You don't put commanders under other commanders, you must put troops (militia, infantry, cavalry or artillery) under commanders. You build troops in your capital cities by researching technologies and buildings that allow units to be made.

If you look in the install folder of the game you should find a manual in pdf format, maybe have a read of that sometime ;) If you don't have anything that will open it, try a Google search for 'adobe acrobat' and you should find the right program (it's free too). Acrobat may be on the Imperial Glory install disk now I think of it.

Hope that helps you out, dude.
Lefebvre.

kingking
28th Jan 2006, 08:13