PDA

View Full Version : ERROR application can't be initialized



nithead
26th Jan 2006, 18:02
I've successfully installed the game but that error message always pops up, I downloaded the patch but when I try to use it, it says the imperial glory isn't installed, weird. My system is:
Processor Intel Pentium 4 3000MHz
Display Card SiS 301C
Memory 512MB
Operating System Microsoft Windows XP
Free Disk Space 76.48GB
Display Card Memory 32MB
Display Driver Version 6.14.10.3571
DirectX Version 9.0c
Optical Drive CD/DVD
Sound Card SoundMAX Digital Audio

according to the windows xp game advisor this game should work fine on my system, any help ould be greatly appriciated. Thanks

Rexrider
7th Feb 2006, 02:08
same thing happens to me

wth is going on?

carlosaranda
13th Mar 2006, 23:45
i have the same problem
what am i doing wrong?

Lefebvre
16th Mar 2006, 19:28
I'm guessing, but if I were you I'd uninstall the game then go to the registry using regedit (Start menu / run / regedit / enter) - make a backup of the registry before changing anything (file menu / export / save - to desktop or somewhere obvious).

Go back to the registry and try a search under 'Pyro' or 'Glory' and remove all references to Imperial Glory. Reinstall the game then patch it.

Hope that helps. It shouldn't harm anything anyway.