PDA

View Full Version : game crash



Picton
13th Jan 2006, 13:10
I have purchased IG recently

I can play naval battles fine, and land battles without castles, cities. For example, when I try to load the Hanover map, my computer will crash. But I I load Batavia or a desert map, the game runs fine.

Any suggestions or theories? I have installed the Intel chip patch and the 1.1 patch

Thanks

Lefebvre
13th Jan 2006, 13:23
hi dude,

I think you need to post that query here in the tech forum
http://forums.eidosgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=175

genercide
26th Mar 2006, 12:13
I have a problem too. My comp will crash when i play it for about an hour, it always appears with a plane blue screen, not one piece of writing. WTF would this be? im sick of being in the middle of a great battle then it crashes
:confused: :confused: :confused:

P.S: somtimes its longer then 1hour, but usually that.

Emcy
1st Apr 2006, 15:04
I have the same problem but i can't play the game:
When I try to start a battle or a campaign or something else, when is
loading, the screen becomes blue, an I have to restart the computer.

I have:
Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.00GHz
1022MB RAM
RADEON X600 256MB HyperMemory
DirectX 9.0c
Sound Blaster Live! 24-bit

Sorry for my english

ytareh
8th Apr 2006, 12:00
Make sure you have the latest ATI graphics driver(dont know if same problem with nVidia) or at least version 5.6 ish (now on 6.3).I had crashing cured by driver update

Lefebvre
15th Apr 2006, 02:29
good advice there Ytareh, but I'll add a further bit of info -
I use ATI Cat 5.5 driver and it's sweet as a nut.
hope that helps.

tough guy
28th Nov 2006, 02:53
I have the same problem but less serious. I have a similar graphic card RADEON X700 PRO 256MB . I installed the last driver for the graphic card. I can play the game but the screen becomes blue during the game. I didn't install the patch v1,1. Should I install this patch?



I have the same problem but i can't play the game:
When I try to start a battle or a campaign or something else, when is
loading, the screen becomes blue, an I have to restart the computer.

I have:
Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.00GHz
1022MB RAM
RADEON X600 256MB HyperMemory
DirectX 9.0c
Sound Blaster Live! 24-bit

Sorry for my english