PDA

View Full Version : doesn't work...



marq
19th Dec 2005, 03:15
it doesnt work.. it says "A required security module can not be activated. This program can not be executed"... what does that mean????

sick
27th Dec 2005, 23:29
"A required security module can not be activated. This program can not be executed."

SecuROMâ„¢ has determined a debugging or an emulation tool is running. Please refer to the following procedure to remedy:

Please deactivate these tools before starting the program. It's not necessary to uninstall them.
If the problem persists, please send a SecuROMâ„¢ analysis file to support@securom.com (see "Support Info (http://www.securom.com/support_enduser.asp?t=1)" section on how to do that).
More information at http://www.securom.com.

tonk
28th Dec 2005, 21:35
Thanks for deleting my post, Hainrich...

sick
28th Dec 2005, 22:59
Thanks for deleting my post, Hainrich...

Because your post mentioned the name of an emulation tool I deleted it. It's more or less in violation with Rule #2 of our TOU (http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=53673), since it can "help" finding people a program to run pirated software.

The style of your post gave me the idea that you yourself are an user of this program, so be happy that I didn't sent you a warning for taking part in illigal activities (Rule #4 of the TOU.) Also, before you start calling me Hainrich, be sure to read Rule #5.


The people who have been chosen to moderate and administrate the forums have the right of closing or deleting any thread they feel is inappropriate. Once a topic is closed, members are not allowed to start new ones with the same topic or to question why a specific thread has been closed.

All questions or remarks regarding closed or deleted threads must be e-mailed privately to the moderator who performed this action. Any further discussion regarding action taken by a moderator or administrator is to be dealt with through Private Message to the appropriate administrator or moderator, and not on the forums themselves.

Thanks.

Exar-Kun
21st Feb 2006, 21:50
HI everyone. I now have a problem with Total Overdose PC game. I bought it in a store and I install it. Everything goes OK until I try to run the game. It won't even give a black screen flash. Only a window will appear: the windows xp "Total Overdose has detected a problem and mus shut down". Maybe the words are not the same since I'm spanish but in case u don't understand it, here's a capture of it

http://img163.imageshack.us/img163/5035/totaloverdose8ap.th.jpg (http://img163.imageshack.us/my.php?image=totaloverdose8ap.jpg)

My Pc is a AMD Xp at 2.6, ATI radeon 9600 and 1 gb of ram. It shoud run but it doesnt. Can anyone help me out? I just downloaded the last catalyst drivers but it won't work still.

Chrontius
5th Sep 2007, 00:31
More information at http://www.securom.com.

Problem I have is I'm running trying to run Project Snowblind on a virgin Vista install on a Macbook Pro, 2.4ghz Core 2; installed software since install is limited to:

Firefox
Foxit Reader
Guild Wars
Steam
HL2
HL2DM
Snowblind demo
Parallels tools
Boot Camp tools
UT2004
Bioshock Demo
iTunes
Logitech SetPoint

This is a short list, and does not include drive emulation software

I was all geared up to buy Snowblind, since I loved Deus Ex 2 and just picked up DX. Unless I can find a SecuROM free version, I will have to either not give you the money I planned on giving you, or crack it.

And don't bring up illegal activities; cracking for compatibility with new hardware is a named exemption to the DMCA.

Why don't I just do the SecuROM "Launch Analysis" dance? It's not there.