PDA

View Full Version : connetion speed



ice13
18th Dec 2005, 21:15
how much speed do i need to play 25 to life online? i have dial up. most of the time the speed is 49.2 kbps and every now and then it is 50.6 kbps.

marker227
18th Dec 2005, 21:19
You need a lan line to play.

OutLaVVThuG
18th Dec 2005, 21:19
I think you need broadband, not sure.

marker227
18th Dec 2005, 21:22
Use the search tool to find this out. It'll make it easier for you and you'll get the info faster. I just found this.

http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=51755&highlight=dial

http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=52607&highlight=dial

J-Hood
18th Dec 2005, 22:08
I thought it was Broadband only?

marker227
18th Dec 2005, 22:12
Anything with an ethernet cable will do I think.

viZZiOn
18th Dec 2005, 22:30
as far as i knew, the beta was for broadband and dial up

but the final version will only be available with broadband...i hope

marker227
19th Dec 2005, 00:37
Oh really? I didn't know that. Thanks viZZion.

[HU$]BruceWayne
19th Dec 2005, 00:57
I'm sure it's Broadband. On the cover of the box it has that little, gray rectangle on the bottom(PS2) and in that box it says "Broadband".

marker227
19th Dec 2005, 02:58
So does SOCOM. Does socom accept dialup?

J-Hood
19th Dec 2005, 04:17
Nope and thank god it dont.

ShyTown
19th Dec 2005, 06:31
There's already people who lag that looks like they have dial-up.

marker227
19th Dec 2005, 21:14
Nope and thank god it dont.

Then maybe 25 To Life won't.

ice13
19th Dec 2005, 22:11
i know it is broadband only but what about dsl.

marker227
19th Dec 2005, 22:30
If it uses an ethernet cable then it'll work.

[HU$]BruceWayne
19th Dec 2005, 23:52
i know it is broadband only but what about dsl.

I thought DSL was Broadband!?



If it uses an ethernet cable then it'll work.

You are correct sir!

marker227
20th Dec 2005, 00:15
Hehe thanks. I figured if it was going to cause a big hassle to find out the difference from DSL, broadband, cable, ext. - I would just say what I said to eliminate those options :).

ice13
20th Dec 2005, 01:28
so dsl and broadband mean the exact same thing? i thought it did but i wasn't sure.

marker227
20th Dec 2005, 02:11
I thought DSL was a kind of broadband. I am not positive (I can find out later), but I think broadband means anything higher then dialup. A constant internet flow.

J-Hood
20th Dec 2005, 19:53
DSL IS BroadBand.

ice13
20th Dec 2005, 20:09
DSL IS BroadBand.

okay, all i need now is dsl to play 25 to life online.

mbones50
21st Dec 2005, 00:31
i got dsl its sweet

[HU$]BruceWayne
21st Dec 2005, 21:41
DSL is indeed Broadband.

marker227
21st Dec 2005, 23:13
http://www.mtholyoke.edu/lits/network/ntresnet/rj45.jpg

:) :) :) :)

[HU$]BruceWayne
21st Dec 2005, 23:23
http://www.mtholyoke.edu/lits/network/ntresnet/rj45.jpg

:) :) :) :)

LOL! Thanks. :D