PDA

View Full Version : New Stat Editor

Icanus
20th Sep 2005, 20:35
TAFN have just kindly hosted my new Stat Editor here (http://www.tafn.info/phpscripts/filesdb/details.php?file=11)

This time it's a proper windows editor that lets you change the stats directly rather than importing and exporting text files. To install simply unzip to your Imperial Glory\game\gamemode\ folder

This is my first attempt at a windows app, so please be gentle concerning any bugs you find :rolleyes: It also currently doesn't have a few features such as actions and damage data, that were included in version 0.9 of the import/export tool which is still available here (http://www.tafn.info/phpscripts/filesdb/details.php?file=12). These features will hopefully be added in the next version.

britishjohn
22nd Sep 2005, 10:05
Just to let you know (not a moan), when I used the new windows editor for some reason it stopped the enemy soldiers from firing their muskets when in a line. They just stand there in line formation taking punishment without reply. At first I thought it was one of the other files that regulate AI battling but when I restored my dt file to the original backup, the problem was fixed. The text based dt editor does not have this problem. It may be somthing worth looking at when you work on the next version.

:thumbsup:

Scylls
22nd Sep 2005, 10:39
Very nice Tool :) .

Keep up the good work !

/Scylla

gogerl
22nd Sep 2005, 22:49
hello icanus,

when i use ur new dt editor- it doesnt work really.

the reason: i made changes and saved them. then i used the quit function.
but then, when i used the save changes button- it doesnt react.
so i only can quit ur program, when i use the discard changes button.

what can i do to solve this problem?

would be kind if u can help me.

greetings from gogerl

Icanus
23rd Sep 2005, 10:56
britishjohn: