PDA

View Full Version : is this the end of lok series?

davescorpion
29th Aug 2005, 00:48
hi all, newbie here, just wondered, after blood omen, soul reaver, soul reaver 2, blood omen 2, and lok defiance, is this the final chapter to the lok series, or do we wait for the next instalment?, will there be another game, after lok defiance, shall we see a "rebirth of raziel"?, i am not up with the latest news on this subject, any one know............
surely we have more to see and do?
help if you know anything...........
ds........

Gabriel Edson
29th Aug 2005, 01:02
nobody knows. :( there may be another game, or there may not. we may hear one way or another tomorrow, or two years from now.

sorry, but thats where we are right now. :o

anyway, welcome!

what other interests do you have besides LOK? ive heard rumors that there may be a star wars fan or two lurking amongst the members of this forum... ;)

X-prt
29th Aug 2005, 09:26
i dont think that this could be the last game in the LoK-Series.
there is so much left to know. may be the next game will tell us more about the time when Kain was the head of Nosgoth or maybe it tells us about kains way between BO2 and Defiance

Gabriel Edson
29th Aug 2005, 20:22
whether there is more story to be told is irrelevant, im afraid. crystal dynamics / eidos / SCI are businesses, after all, and for them there is no point in undertaking a project if they cant make enough money from it. im not saying theres no chance there will ever be another game, im just saying we should accept the fact that its a possibility. :o

rabban
29th Aug 2005, 20:28
let me put it this way...it's the end of lok as we know it.

fneh
29th Aug 2005, 21:12
let me put it this way...it's the end of lok as we know it.

my how cryptic...