PDA

View Full Version : ERROR - The Application can't be Initialized



michaelcottingham
25th Aug 2005, 00:05
I upgraded my graphics card to GeForce 6200 with 256 mb memory and latest driver downloaded yesterday. Still get

ERROR - The Application can't be Initialized

What else could be the problem?

Thanks,

theenglishdude
18th Sep 2005, 18:26
Post your specs and one of the mods will prob help :) :thumbsup: there really kool told em what was wrong, it may be its too advanced to be compatible with your mother board

jaywalker2309
20th Sep 2005, 18:23
I upgraded my graphics card to GeForce 6200 with 256 mb memory and latest driver downloaded yesterday. Still get

ERROR - The Application can't be Initialized

What else could be the problem?

Thanks,

Hmm the 6200 is definitely a supported chipset. Run DxDiag. go to the display tab. does it list directdraw, direct3d and agp acceleration as being enabled?

sir ireland
24th Sep 2005, 19:24
thay happens with me as well what can i do

General Skobby
3rd Oct 2006, 15:25
how do you get agp enabled? I cant click on it its that locked colour

ZaBuHaKu
1st Feb 2008, 08:13
Dude.I had the same prob but I fixed it easely.I just installed the patch and it worked.I don't know if it will work for you but i hope it does.good luck. :thumbsup: