PDA

View Full Version : Help Wont Initialize



theenglishdude
2nd Aug 2005, 14:58
:o Hey people.

Ive just bought this splendid game but when I try playing the game it just tells me it wont initialize basically the cursor with sand-clock appears then a flashing cd then cursor and loading sand-clock and then an ERROR-GAME CAN'T INITIALIZE message :mad: :mad: :mad: Ive tried repairing the game/reinstalling and no-change

any idea whats wrong? I can run R:tw btw :thumbsup: Just not this game. Could a patch fix it?

Edit:Just read FAQ :o sorry didnt think it would be covered

MODS:please delete this topic now its become redundant

p.s sorry for being a n00b ;)

jaywalker2309
2nd Aug 2005, 15:32
patch will fix it.. released as soon as we can get it up online

theenglishdude
2nd Aug 2005, 15:49
w00t saves me the trouble of getting a new video card :D :D :D :D :D :D

thanks :thumbsup: anychance of knowing when it will be online? :)

jaywalker2309
2nd Aug 2005, 15:52
w00t saves me the trouble of getting a new video card :D :D :D :D :D :D

thanks :thumbsup: anychance of knowing when it will be online? :)

Its going up on gameshadow today (our official patch system)

Once its there it will spread rapidly to all other sites.. its just over 4 meg in size..

theenglishdude
2nd Aug 2005, 17:56
Oooooooooooooooo............

Im guessing thats good? :rolleyes: lol I know barely anything about games bar how to install and download :o also look stuff up.......like help(its from experience ;) )

jaywalker2309
2nd Aug 2005, 18:18
Oooooooooooooooo............

Im guessing thats good? :rolleyes: lol I know barely anything about games bar how to install and download :o also look stuff up.......like help(its from experience ;) )

did u install the gameshadow software?