PDA

View Full Version : Windowed Mode



Hawksight
15th Jul 2005, 16:17
I really need to find out how to play this game in windowed mode. Is this possible ?

Ive tried -w in the target line as well as +fullscreen 0.

What do i do ?

Thanks in advance.

jaywalker2309
15th Jul 2005, 16:32
I really need to find out how to play this game in windowed mode. Is this possible ?

Ive tried -w in the target line as well as +fullscreen 0.

What do i do ?

Thanks in advance.

There was never a windowed mode during testing, but i will ask them if its available somewhere

Hawksight
15th Jul 2005, 16:46
That wud b gr8 if u cud.

If neone else has figured out wud b much appreciated !

timetraveller
15th Jul 2005, 18:03
Yes, it can be done:

This little tweak will allow you to run IG in windowed mode. Windowed mode is useful for game testing, etc.

1. In the main IG game folder, find the Config.sb file.
2. Open Config.sb in a text editor.
3. Change FULLSCREEN to FALSE (see below).
4. Set your preferred window size .SX (width) and .SY(height). Only 1024x768 and 800x600 work.
5. Resave the file.

.VENTANA
[
.FULLSCREEN FALSE
.SX 1024
.SY 768
]

Run IG and make sure it opens in windowed mode.

TT

Hawksight
17th Jul 2005, 18:47
Thx ! Bin looking 4 this 4 ages.

Its gr8 and works fine.

Phillippe
18th Jul 2005, 21:35
SWEET! Nice job.