PDA

View Full Version : How do you annex a territory?

Taka29
12th Jul 2005, 08:44
Hey..fellows I have a biggest question about the annexation in this game. I am a veteran in TW games but the IG seems very different to the conventional Total war games where you just move your chass and if you win the battle then the land belongs to you. But, IG is a totally different story because I steped my army onto one territory which was annexed by France earlier on and I moved my British army onto it and it doesn't work even if I stay there for over 3 turns. So, I am just wondering do I have to completely annex the France capital before I can take control of its territory?

Help here..THANK you everyone!!!! :D

PrinceMyshkin
12th Jul 2005, 10:38
do the opposite, conquer all BUT paris. then get peace.

leave the caps for later. taking them robs you of any trade AND you have to keep troops there and they big5 caps NEVER become fully annexed.

masteradnin255
12th Jul 2005, 20:22
Yeah, you cant annex GB, France, Austria, Prussia, and Russia, so leave 'em there for trade like the last person said,

5/77 Armd
12th Jul 2005, 20:46
I agree, I've been wiping out the major powers by me; by taking all their territories and anihilating all their armies in their capital. I then pull out and request peace. Now they have to start from scratch again and won't bother me for a long time, if ever.