PDA

View Full Version : Help!!! How to tear off Alliance treaty?

Taka29
11th Jul 2005, 08:15
Hey..I am fairly new to IG. But I am a veteran to RTW and any other TW games. So I just assumed IG works pretty much the same as the Rome Total war. However, there is some degree of difference. Such as the problem that I have just encountered. I accidently accept the Alliance treaty with France and but I didn't know that was a set up. I am currently playing England and I have taken over Spain and now I think I am militarily strong enough to take out France. BUt S.H.I.T happens. It won't let me attack France because it says I am having a defensive allience with france and I have also tried to declear war on France and it won't work. So I get pretty much stuck there while France is enjoy the easterward expansion. that pisses me off. I don't wanna pay France just to cross its bloody land. So is there anyway that I can tear off the Alliance treaty? :(

Another question is I have choosen democratic system and is there any ways that I can restore my wounded troops? I have the hospitals and the barracks and I have read some of the forms says you can only restore your units under the AUtocracy? :o

Can anyone help me out here THANKSSSSS!!! :thumbsup:

Mister Nock
11th Jul 2005, 08:19
A defensive alliance will expire after a fixed number of turns, (usally 8,) hold your mouse over paris to see how long you've got left. As soon as the alliance is over you can invade.

You need military hospitals to restore troops, which are only avalibe under certain govt types.

EternalSlayer
11th Jul 2005, 15:19
You have to have chosen autocratic government to heal your troops.

Taka29
11th Jul 2005, 15:37
so if I chose democracy then there is no return? because I find democracy sucks...you can't heal troops beside most of the nations are autocracy. :(

5/77 Armd
11th Jul 2005, 15:57